You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Update on my parenthood & resuming my Hive initiatives

in #life6 months ago

Hahaha, we do have many names here that people from other parts of the world would surely find weird but I think mine is not one of them. My name is Petr, which the Czech version of Peter (English), Pedro (Spanish), Pietro (Italian) etc. What´s your name btw if it´s not a secret :) Your sister is Sofia, your mom is Ioanna but Gatubela is still mysterious :D

Sort:  

Petr? Petros in Greek. I know that name, I have seen it on some footballers hehehe, you're safe, there is no way that the Zulians can destroy your name with their particular creativity hahaha, I forgot to tell you that those that are surnames in other countries are usually first names here 🤭, there's a lot of people called, Jackson, Jordan, Davidson, Washington, Anderson, Harrison, Darwin, etc 😂😂😂
🤔 Jmmm, well, you know that superheroes must preserve their anonymity but as you have been so kind telling me your name so I can make an exception 😼, but you must choose which name you want to know, the complete one or the one I have always used, which is its diminutive and by which 90% of people know me? 😼🤘🏻💖

Yeah, you probably know Petr Cech, the famous goalie who played for Chelsea :) Petr is actually very common name here. Ok I would like to know the diminutive and maybe I can deduce the official name from it too :D

Yes, I know him, the guy with the helmet. Hahaha, ok, my name is Efi 😼😺

Exactly, the "helmet guy" :D

Efi? Wow! That´s interesting. I can see that Efi is a popular Greek name and I know you come from Greece but you said it´s actually a diminutive so your real name is different... Hmm, let me think about it! :D

Well, you're wrong, it's' actually not a very common name and it's not popular either and that's why I love it hehehe 😼 and here in Venezuela nobody has my name 😎 😼 I feel privileged 😁😉

Wow, that´s cool :) But you said that "Efi" is just your nickname so your real name is different. Can be something like Steffany or maybe Effia? Sofia and Effia, that would be cool :) Whatever, keep it for yourself and remember not to tell your name to the Zulians who would steal it and make some crazy combinations with it :D

Btw I just checked out the occurrence of the name Flora in my country and it seems that our daughter will also be quite unique here. There are currently just 18 people with this name here, out of the total Czech population of 11 million people :)

Effia? 😳🤢🤮🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 WTF 🤔😬🙄😒. Nooooo, thank God that's not my complete name 😬😂😂😂😂 I don't think that that name exists. My name it's not a nickname, it's a diminutive, my full name is a little unpronounceable hahaha, especially for people from here and the rest of the world, too hahaha so it's better that people call me Efi hehehe 😼 😎 I love it 🌞💖.
No, no, keep away from my name zulians 😤🤭🤭
Oh, great, good choice 🌺, so Flora belongs to my team 👊🏻👌🏻, the team with the rare names 😎. I have met some Floras here but it's not a common name at all, I remember a classmate I had in high school, her name was really unique, Floryselva, which means Flower and jungle, beautiful, don't you think?
What's the most popular female name in the Czech Republic?