You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: INTRODUCING 8 MONTH OLD ANA WHO IS NEED OF BRAIN SURGERY!

in #life5 years ago

The following is a translation of what @marriakjozhe wrote (she is one of the two people who brought Ana's situation and the gofundme project to my attention):

Thank you very much. I am a medical student who has a great inclination for the area of internal medicine. I started the career thinking that I wanted to be a pediatrician as those who saved my life but while I knew the career I knew that I did not have the courage to bear to see a child suffering, I could not treat him and see them cry, I get depressed every time I see a sick child, in the end I can not treat him. When you attend adults you can see things as "the cycle of life" but I haven't managed to find a door that opens my mind to understand how children get sick, why if they don't hurt anyone? And why does this little girl have to suffer cancer? Why can she go blind without even knowing how beautiful it is to see? Why are the possibilities taken away? Why? Well, I was a miracle 24 years ago, I was born at 26 weeks as a "birth of immature product" and here I am, I was told that I was not going to walk and talk, well my mom was told and I am writing. And I am writing to you for the miracle done by humans. Thank you for helping us make Ana a miracle.