You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Getting the vaccine - Being Prepared

in #life3 years ago

Glad to see that other people are willing to get the vaccine and get an extra layer of defence against this virus. I got my first shot of Pfizer a few weeks ago, and I'm gonna get my second shot in a few days. I didn't get any symptoms after the first shot, and if I'm lucky I won't get any even after the second one. I have friends that already got the second dose and were just fine.

It baffles me how many people are just so willing to believe anything out there that goes against vaccines or against the lethality of this virus. It's a bit hypocritical in my opinion. The moment we feel even a bit sicker than usual we go to a doctor and we take the necessary pills to feel better, but for something such as Covid a lot of people are willing to believe anyone on the internet who has no medical or scientific background but talks about this virus as if they've studied it for decades.

Hope you'll feel well after your second dose! :)

Sort:  

It really is mind boggling isn't it? I mean, I get it to some degree, I'm a very skeptical person about everything. But I try to defer to professionals that have dedicated their life to their work over Jane Doe Blogger that suggests smearing cow dung on themselves to cure all disease. (It's actually something people do) Thank you for posting.