Sort:  

Yes sir. I've lived in this area most of my life. I had some early life Air Force brat time in Louisiana and Florida. I spent 2004 to 2009 in Las Vegas, but other than that, I've been within a 30-mile radius.

I'm not very well-versed in drywall, but I see Shields is still in business. I bet my Dad knows them well as he spent 25 years as a commercial and industrial painter.

Hang in there. You are a valuable member of this community. Anyone, whale or otherwise, who doesn't see that is projecting too much of their personal power toward what they want Steemit to be rather than what it is....a community that helps each other....especially our valued members regardless of the handicaps the platform itself has.

Shields was/is big, I'm sure your dad knows then if he is a painter. I was in Statesville working on a HCA hospital and Shields hired me but I didn't have tools. There was another drywall company from Pembroke and I hired on with them. I lived with the Indians for about 3 years.

Small world. :-)