You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Random Pleasures

in #life5 years ago

Oooh lovely. Love those cushions!!!

Snap.. I bought cushions yesterday too. I wanted to buy a new 2 seater leather sofa but restrained myself and bought 2 new cushions and jazzed up the old Ikea vinyl sofa instead. It wasn't that comfy to sit on as the seat was narrow and the vinyl had begun to tear. So... I made it go back to its bed configuration and spun it around, so the sofa backrest became the FRONT part and the seat is the back (you can see how I have cranked the arms up) and bought 2 new green cushions and .. voila. Moved a plant in and now going to charity shop for a lamp. I'm super pleased and it saved me 1300 dollars.

Maybe I should post abput it haha.. here is a sneak preview.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Wow, nice little cozy nook! Yeah the pillows make the event for sure. It's amazing how much you can dress up a couch with the right pillows. Definitely beats spending $1300!