You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Update on my parenthood & resuming my Hive initiatives

in #life7 months ago

Thank you for sharing photos of your daughter, for me she already looked like Flora and I think Flora is very cute and very tender. Please enjoy her as much as you can and I am going to share with you some words that someone said, but I don't remember who.

"They are children once, you will be an adult all your life."

I was reading your post and it sounds to me like flora will have great parents. Don't feel guilty for thinking about the times you didn't have that little responsibility, after all, we are human. The best gift for Flora is to give her a stable home, a home full of love and for you to be parents that give her lots of love, emotional stability and make her a person responsible for herself.
Don't be afraid to make mistakes, but be prepared, but don't be overwhelmed by all the advice that everyone wants to give you. Enjoy your baby every step of the way and learn with her little by little.

And, of course, the best support for your Wife is your unconditional love. Another important fact is not to lose yourselves as a couple in this new process. You have to learn to combine these two stages of your life. This is going to be like a balance.
I wish you the best of luck and blessings for flora.

Sort:  

Thank you very much for taking a while to read my post and leave all the kind words and valuable advice here. Obviously, you know what you are talking about so I take it from you with great respect and appreciation. Thanks again, have a lovely day :)