DAY 6 OF 7 day challenge to MOVE THAT BODY - The couch potato routine

in #life6 years ago

You may notice that I skipped over day 5 of this 7 day challenge. Let me explain. I love football!

Yes unfortunately I did not exercise for the challenge yesterday because I was intently watching the NFL playoff games and doing what people do when they watch football (not exercising).

Have you ever felt guilty for not exercising when you made a deal with yourself to do so and then your mind talks you out of it? Well that was how I felt after not exercising and not posting the challenge yesterday .... but since feeling guilty does not help anything, we brush off yesterday and move forward ...

Knowing that again I was going to be watching 6-7 hours of NFL playoff football, I decided to incorporate movement of my body into my football watching and thereby realizing day 6 of the challenge. Every commercial break (and if you watch football on TV you know there are a LOT), I did 10 - 20 repetitions of an exercise. By the end of the 2nd game, I was definitely feeling it. I enjoy quick bursts of exercise and then rest so this routine was perfect for me.

Here is your couch potato exercise routine for today. (if you do not watch TV, do each burst of exercise every 10-15 minutes)

Each time there is a commercial break, do the next exercise on this list. By the end, you won't be exhausted but you will definitely have worked some muscles.

1st break:
jog in place for one commercial (about 30 seconds)
jumping jacks for one commercial

2nd break:
20 squats

3rd break:
10 pushups
rest one commercial
10 more pushups

4th break:
20 squats

5th commercial break:
10 pushups
rest one commercial
10 more pushups

6th commercial break:
Plank hold for 30 seconds

These are the easiest type of exercises to get off the couch and do right there in your living room. Who wants to watch the commercials anyway!

Here is a picture of Black Cat today trying to get some loving at an inopportune time or he was trying to sabotage my pushups :)
IMG_1956.JPG

Sort:  

Hey thnx for upvoting my video, i followed you and upvoted yours too :D

I really liked your post. Thank you too :)

oh, a good list of exercises. thank you. I will use)))

Wonderful! If I can help get 1 person up and moving their body I will be so happy. There are too many benefits to keeping the body in motion!