You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Spam Sundays

in #life6 years ago

You can try changing your profile pic to something more menacing for entertainment value if nothing else XD

Haven't been asked for cash yet but I've suddenly been getting people dropping links to me, occasionally with a "hi" and/or "upvote please". I'm not entirely certain

a) why they think a random person on the internet is going to upvote their post just because they dropped a link and asked and
b) why they're asking me

Every now and then I get this fancy that I should at least let them know that at best they are going to get blocked with possibly a snarky comment beforehand or get a downvote at worst, but I generally just block them instead because I'm lazy like that.

goatsig

Sort:  

I should learn from you and block them instead of getting all hoity toity and being wordy and downvotey with them. lol!

My way is the coward's way out, they may actually learn something from your wordiferous hoity toity downvotey ways...maybe...if they actually read and process your replies XD

goatsig

That's the worst bit, knowing that most of them don't even bother with replies!!!

You are a clever coward..I do the same. Just ignore and block them. If they really are interested they can comment on my posts.