You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Apparently this is about Golfing on Mushrooms?

in #life3 years ago

Welp... dang.

Riveting read, well-written, and thanks for letting me in on your 3-par-golf-course-mushroom-high-vacation lol.

I do have one minor concern though, was the swirling floor designed with those unique characteristics, or was it more of a 'happy accident,' would you say?

P.S. Have you ever read any works by Hunter S. Thompson? 😉

Sort:  

About the floor. Picture some 70's linoleum designs. Now add motion.

And yes I'm familiar with Hunter's work. Dude is probably one of my favorites.

lol, I love it.

And I thought so, seemed like you might've been inspired by him in some way. he definitely had some writing chops, as do you. Thanks again for a great read. :)

It's nearly impossible, yet I still try to avoid all outside influences when developing a writing style. Same with the art. I'll be browsing some digital art then suddenly my mind is all like, "Hmmm. I could do something like that." Then I'm all like NO

NoNamesLeftToUse - Carry On.jpg

Hold on. Not a good idea. Look but don't touch.

I respect the aim for purity, but avoiding outside influences sounds pretty close to 'avoiding media / the creations of others' entirely, sooooo... uh... good luck? Sounds tricky as hell, but if anyone can do it... :)

Suffice to say, any similarities I saw to Mr. Thompson are purely my own (likely biased) perceptions and are intended only as a compliment you in that HST was able to keep me riveted on the edge of my seat with his writings, and so are you.

😁

It is difficult but I do manage to shut it all off and walk away. But then what right? That's only temporary relief.

I took that as a compliment. A good one. One of these days I'll learn to simply say, "Thanks!" But for now I'll continue to be terrible at small talk.

That is the question, heheh. I guess we'll see! :)

And yeah, I've experienced some challenges just saying 'thanks' myself, I'm sure we'll both get it eventually, lol. Who wants small talk anyway, right? 😁

Speaking of small talk, just wanted you to know I think you've been doing some cool things around here.