You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Early this Morning, I had a Visit from My Dead Friend

in #life6 years ago

Wow what a great experience @lynncoyle1! Silvia must have a good sense of humour! 😃
I'm not sure if you know, but many people believe that there is something like a family of souls. This means that you are surrounded by a group of souls who accompany you all the time (I mean also past and future incarnations). It is a joyful theory in that the people with whom you have lived close in this life will probably appear in your next life, so when they leave this world, they leave only for a moment.

Sort:  

Hey @see-it-feel-it, nice to see you here :) Silvia had a wicked dark sense of humor (like me :), so her comment to me is just sooooo the Sil I knew and loved :)

I have heard of that (just read a book about it actually) and I LOVE that whole concept. What a cool idea to think that we have those past and future souls, floating around us simultaneously! I simply cannot believe that what we see is what we get! :)

Thanks again for stopping by! I've been trying to open your "Angel" post but we've had wicked storms yesterday and our power kept popping on and off; I finally gave up and read an actual book. haha imagine!! It's sunny now, so I'm going to have a look at it all; the support I've seen for myself and everyone nominated is simply beautiful. Thank you for coming up with such an awesome idea :)

I also like this concept! After a deep research I found a lot of information that confirms this theory. That's why I think there's something about it.
I'm glad that "Angel post"attracts a lot of attention because it means that our community is very close-knit and we support each other.
I am also glad that you get a lot of love from Steemians. 💙 That's good because we want to appreciate people who are doing a really good job. :)

Can you tell me what is the title of the book you are reading?

That's so interesting! This concept makes life seem just magical!! The book I read is fiction, called Infinite Sacrifice by L.E. Waters; it's about a woman, Maya, who dies, but when she gets to heaven, she has to "re-live" who she was in all of her past lives, and in each of those lives, is someone she knows from another life (as a different person). It was this book that solidified how I thought about our past, present and future selves. Let me know what you think about it if you do read it :)

And regarding the "angels" here, all I can say is, "you sure have your work cut out for you, trying to make a choice between so many nominations"!! :) Regardless of those chosen, it's great to see so many on your post; this really is a great community!

This book seems to be interesting and also has the e-book form, which for me is a big plus. If I read it, I will let you know how I liked it.

It is a pleasure to do something for such a great community. :)

I found it because I have a KOBO e-reader and receive daily emails with free and discounted books through a website called Bookbub . You should check it out; I haven't paid full price for a book in a long time and of course there's a lot of junky books that don't sell for obvious reasons haha, but there's a lot of great ones too!

@see-it-feel-it IS THIS THE SIGN THAT LYNN DESERVES SOME WINGS ???? I think so 😉

I believe that the community will make the right choices. :)