You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My First Big Mistake - Being Careful With Missteps, Knowing Your Lack of Experience.

in #life6 years ago

Shifting paradigms is very difficult, but it seems like that's been my drive my whole life. I realize that it might not seem like much to those who are born in first world countries, but in Brazil, the difficulty level is much higher.
These words struck a chord within me, Ive always been a 'jack of all trades. I love a bunch of stuff more like a generalist. Up until now I still havent found my niche. And doing this in my homecountry is a pain in the ass. Specially here in the philippines we filipinos have that crab mentality, I guess we still have a long way to run but regardless of that Ive learned a lot from this post. Thank you chbartist for giving great pieces of advice.

Sort:  

Hello friend, I do not know very much the culture of your country only what I see in the news of the tv but independent of the country in which we live each country has its different paradigms and it is always difficult to break them. Thank you for your comment. Regards