You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Post I Tried to Put Off but Our Family Needs Serious Help For my Father and His Health

in #life7 years ago

Biggest thing with my dad, he is a genuine person that always puts himself before others, he has never learned to this day that health sometimes needs to come before the family so he can be around to keep his ways of putting the family first. Its that old school mentality and I suspect also a bit of fear about the surgery too, I wonder sometimes if he just tries to forget his issues with his health out of some fears he isn't condoning to us in the family. I will definitely keep you posted, I will slip updates in there between my normal crypto and anarchy posts lol.

Sort:  

Haha, I hear ya! My father and stepfather are the same, and I am sure I come across like it to my son, but sometimes everyone needs an ally, and i'm sure your father will realise that!

Whether that alliance comes in the form of opening up to you and your family, or accepting whatever is raised by the community here, it will happen and will put the wheels in motion towards his recovery.

I look forward to your updates bud. Fingers crossed.

I know I catch myself doing things as a parent I hated my parents doing on me, like telling me what to do lol...now i do it, just comes with the job of parenting and makes more sense when you become a parent yourself. I am sure he will accept the help, he needs it but I hope its not drama for him to take it from me lol

You'll just have to leave him no choice. lol.

Have the fridge delivered with a note saying "With love from Steemit". lol

not a bad idea but he took it on himself today to order one on credit. So what now has to happen is come pay out this week on that post I give that to him so he can immediately pay off what he put on an already taxed credit line. Stubborn but they did need it fast and Steemit payouts take a week but in the end they won't have to have a bill.