You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Post I Tried to Put Off but Our Family Needs Serious Help For my Father and His Health

in #life7 years ago

Thank you, its stressful but we are getting through it as best as possible. We had a talk today and my dad is in good spirits. I told them that i have raised a little to sort out their fridge issue so with that out there my dad ended up using a little line of credit he had to get a fridge today and I will reimburse him so he doesn't tack on a bill he can't afford with this post and the rest of the posts coming...thankfully that should come close to paying the new one off. Can't thank everyone enough for looking out on this post. I am trying to mix the family issues with the dedication to growing that SBC project at the same time so its been a huge juggle but we must keep at things or it will just put it even further behind.

Sort:  

I know the stresses and strains life can heap upon us only too well my friend, It's great that your doing your bit to help nd to take some of the pressure off your Dad. And your steem is going great guns my friend, I'm sure everyone will help you by upvoting or doing anything they can, I know I will.

I try to view the situations in life as positive as I can, I used to be so negative in my life that I learned being positive tends to help so much more with stress and the outcomes in life. Its a tough thing to do but it helps so much when people need your help. I think I am growing a lot of real friendships in here to be honest which is taking me off a little more every day. That SLACK chat I formed is really becoming a tight nit community looking out for each other on Steemit and I think will rise not only me but those involved with it. I am hopin to use that to grow us and get more word out about Steemit so I been juggling that and the life issues as best as possible but so much can be done on my own lol...learning this. The support here with you and everyone else is what I needed, even if its just a comment to remind me not all is lost is a huge thing. Its not all about money for me, that can come later with work but uniting for good causes is a must

I completely agree, sometimes the only thing we have any control over is our reaction to the problems that arise within our lives and in many ways it's the hard times that define who we are. You'll have to let me know about the slack chat, I've just been busy getting to know all about the minnowsupportproject for the last few days so missed lots of posts.

Its all about keeping a cool head in rough times, only way out is through positive thinking and sorting out the answers in chaos, well least that has done the trick for a few things in my life lol.

I created a SLACK chat for Steemit Blogger Central...basically users post there articles in various chat rooms in our slack, connect with other users and I resteem their articles to our Twitter and Facebook. If your curious you can join us anytime. Just follow the link below, sign up with an email and check your inbox for the confirmation and set up your free account and your in.

https://sbcautoinvite.herokuapp.com/