I just picked this mushroom today. Supposedly it's where Santa Claus came from and Santa was a Shaman, would you eat it?

in #life7 years ago

IMG_1883.JPG

So, I've always been a big fan of Mushrooms, especially "magic" ones.

A few years back I lived in Seattle and would pick psychedelic mushrooms in the park and eat them at home or go out dancing.

Today, I'm a bit different. In fact just last week I was in Maria Sabina's hometown and had the opportunity to participate in a few ceremonies in an old, indigenous grandmothers basement.

So I did. I ate every mushroom she gave me while she prayed her little yet powerful heart out for 6 hours straight.

Prayer after prayer I could feel her healing songs break through the hardened parts of my, body, mind, and soul.

I had never taken Mushrooms this way before but since I was in the town that made Psylocibin popular in the west and was in deep need of healing, direction in my life I hopped on the opportunity.

Now, if you've ever had a powerful psychedelic experience you might imagine flying out of your body into the spirit world, seeing beyond the veil into the inner workings of the Matrix that we all believe to be reality itself when in fact it is more like props on a stage.

But I haven't had one of those in a while. I always hope for them but my experiences these days more have to do with how I treat my family, friends, my dog, etc and let me tell you that is the real spiritual work.

Most people never get the chance to do mushrooms this way but I've been lucky enough now to experience this as well as authentic Peyote ceremonies with indigenous grandmothers while here in Mexico.

So, long story short. I stumbled upon this mushroom today and picked it. It's one that has always peaked my curiosity but I've never had the balls to eat it and probably still won't.

Either that or it may just be time for me to take my healing into my own hands. I say that but try drinking a nice sized bottle of Auahuasca and see who's in charge. I've done that as well and it almost took me out, luckily I know that when the going gets tough you gotta breath and sing.

This mushroom is known as the amanita muscaria. Some call it the sacred soma and it is in actuality where Santa Claus came from and how naughty or nice you've been determines the gifts you receive.

As I write this right now it is sitting in my fridge but I don't feel like I'm going to eat it. Maybe this time, for once in my life I'll just let the curiosity remain.

Aloha,

Jayson

Sort:  

I had super powerful trip on psylocibin. Totally spaced out for more than 3 hours on more than 4 occasions. When I say spaced out I mean totally unaware of the day to day reality.

I also ate amanita pantherina twice. It's the cousin of the amanita muscaria. Pantherina are sometimes considered more potent.

The most I did was 14g of dried amanita which could be 140g of fresh one. On 14g I was on the cusp of spacing out but the trip was totally different and even though I was on the cusp I didn't feel much of anything.
I say cusp but I must have been at around 14g more than really spacing out. It feel like a drunk state but I can see it bringing great insight.

Nothing compares to the psylocibin which were the deepest experience of my life ever. I at some point was seeing/experiencing the whole universe as a spacetime-loop curving on itself as something that was there yet I was something ever bigger. I've also experience other kind of stuff of those nature.

Between 5-8g but mostly above 7g.

"It feel like a drunk state but I can see it bringing great insight."

No, that's pretty much it. It's not very potent.

That's a very good thing to know. That's what I thought it might be. At the same time, the first time I "time travel" on psylocibin it took months to remember any of it and the remembrance happen during another trip nonetheless I think you're right Amanita act more on muscles than on the brain.

NICE

Awesome Mushroom shot; quite beautiful!

Looks beautiful, Thanks for sharing :) Upvoted!

I've eaten one before, they are a very mild hallucinogen compared to liberty caps. Supposedly the Zulu warriors used to eat this mushroom before battle. It was given to men who were marked for death (suicide attacks).

IMG_4096.JPG

Here are some I found in Flagstaff last September.