You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I just picked this mushroom today. Supposedly it's where Santa Claus came from and Santa was a Shaman, would you eat it?

in #life7 years ago

I had super powerful trip on psylocibin. Totally spaced out for more than 3 hours on more than 4 occasions. When I say spaced out I mean totally unaware of the day to day reality.

I also ate amanita pantherina twice. It's the cousin of the amanita muscaria. Pantherina are sometimes considered more potent.

The most I did was 14g of dried amanita which could be 140g of fresh one. On 14g I was on the cusp of spacing out but the trip was totally different and even though I was on the cusp I didn't feel much of anything.
I say cusp but I must have been at around 14g more than really spacing out. It feel like a drunk state but I can see it bringing great insight.

Nothing compares to the psylocibin which were the deepest experience of my life ever. I at some point was seeing/experiencing the whole universe as a spacetime-loop curving on itself as something that was there yet I was something ever bigger. I've also experience other kind of stuff of those nature.

Between 5-8g but mostly above 7g.

Sort:  

"It feel like a drunk state but I can see it bringing great insight."

No, that's pretty much it. It's not very potent.

That's a very good thing to know. That's what I thought it might be. At the same time, the first time I "time travel" on psylocibin it took months to remember any of it and the remembrance happen during another trip nonetheless I think you're right Amanita act more on muscles than on the brain.