Mr. Gourmet's Dessert Galore!

in #life7 years ago


I love all various kinds of desserts - fruity, chocolatey, sweet, hot, cold... no matter what!
It was a beautiful, sunny day today in northern Germany - so after my dance class, we decided to visit ultimate dessert heaven!

There's a small Café close to the harbor, offering the most stunning ice creames and sundaes, milkshakes, cakes, waffles and more.

Basically, anything sweet and delicious!
It was just a perfect snack for a sunny spring day, and we could even sit outside in the sun with a view over the harbor.


And then the food arrived...

img


Just look at this tower of chocolate- and vanilla ice cream, chocolate syrup, whipped cream and sprinkles!

As a 2nd option we went for a nutty version of the sundae: vanilla ice cream with caramel syrup and whipped cream, topped with chopped hazelnuts and walnuts.

I tried to have a little bit of everything with every bite - and the mixture between cold ice cream, sweet syrup, crunchy sprinkles and fluffy whipped cream was absolutely perfect!




But just ice cream wouldn't have been enough - I was craving some fruit and a waffle as well!

I love fresh strawberries, so when I saw this waffle with strawberries, whipped cream and vanilla ice cream on the menu, I simply had to get it!
The waffle was fresh and still warm, so the vanilla ice cream was slightly melting.

The creamy consistency in combination with the sweet whipped cream and the flavourful strawberries was incredible!



Originally, I had planned to eat something savory after this dessert galore - but actually, all the ice cream and whipped cream had filled me up quite a lot!
We enjoyed our desserts while watching the sun set beautifully over the harbor.

I can't wait to come back here and try different variations of the sundae and the waffle!


img




- Instagram -

- Steemit FB Group - 

© Sirwinchester


Sort:  

Really great, yummy and sooo much! :)

Congratulations @sirwinchester!
Your post was mentioned in my hit parade in the following category:

  • Upvotes - Ranked 8 with 416 upvotes

Das sieht sehr lecker aus. Guten Appetit!

Vielen Dank - auch für das resteemen! Ich wünschte ich könnte durch den Bildschirm was abgeben 😉🍦

Das sieht ja wirklich lecker aus! Beglische Waffeln sind immer ein Highlight!

Auf jeden Fall, besonders in Kombination mit Früchten und Eis! Danke für das Kommentar!

That ice-cream tower looks fantastic.

it was even more tasty than it looks 😬

Erdbeeren, Vanilleeis, Sahne und Waffeln....was kann es leckeres geben 🍧🍨😋 Köstlich !

Perfekte Kombination 👌

Das stimmt :) ✌🏼

ultimate dessert heaven - very good and strong name of the cafe ))))

Hahaha, yes it was the ultimate destination for anyone with a sweet tooth!

Hmmm. Very nice sweet food post. Everything looks amazing :-)

Thank you! 😬

Oh no, that is soooo not healthy, but soooo tempting! I'd rather have warm cherries on my waffle though :D

You're right, there were cherries as an option too!
I actually love cherries but when I saw the strawberry waffle on the menu, I just couldn't resist 😋

Well strawberries are nice too! There's always next time :D

Excellent post dear friend @sirwinchester this looks very healthy.
Have a good week

Thank you, have a great week too!

Ahhh simply irresistible. Good thing that I am not there :)

I'm sure you wouldn't have been able to resist either! 😋

Yeah right :)

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the first half of May 15. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $24.36 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 15 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

OMG! why did I go vegan again? LOL looks so tempting

so sweet, but so dangerous for women's body:)

I wish if their is some body to cook for ma as this delicious dessert

frogs-1392568_960_720 - Copy (2) - Copy.jpg

That looks good, how rich will follow your post

Thank you! :)