You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: War Beers!

in #life5 years ago

I'm from Tennessee and I've never heard that one 🤔 I am however familiar with getting corn from a jar and what a fine flavour that mash takes on when it's charcoal filtered!

Happy to hear the winning beer was the American with mystery amburana wood chips to polish off the whiskey to brandy finishing move...

Rocky top you'll always be home sweet home to me good ole rocky top, rocky top Tennessee where the Scottish said aye this looks like a fine place to stop and make a life..

Cheers 🍻

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Heheheheh!! I did make up that saying, it sounded like a good old tenessee saying. Well, in my addled Scottish head anyway! lol

Murca was the winner, and I had fully intended to be biased and give the Scottish beer the edge too but it was outclassed!

Sun shines on a dogs ass every now n then 😃

Posted using Partiko Android

Waahhahahahhaha!! Yes indeed!! :OD