You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We Ride

in #life2 months ago

At some point, like 102% of wives, she had dropped it and cracked the screen.

Ha!, yes @bingbabe's phone is cracked. We are holding £700 pieces of technology and the number of crunches I hear when I go out is ridiculous (from people around me). I take mine in all these dodgy places and have yet to drop it.

It took me all of 5 minutes to get @dismayedworld to ride. Put a massive heavyweight towel around ur little un's chest and let him ride while you jog behind. That did the job, was literally minutes and she could ride.

Learning to ride a bike is one of those things I can remember clearly, like where it was specifically. A big moment for a kid.

Sort:  

That's a good idea. So you kind of hold them upright, I am going to try that. Its not too late as the riding lessons arent open for booking yet. That might save me!

I cant stand broken screens. I have never cracked one, it would break my heart and it would do my nut in seeing it all the time!

It was something similar to this, a bedsheet.. and I also got it from YouTube years ago,

Ha, thats a cool video, from the days where something simple to be explained could be done in a minute or two instead of it being stretched out to 5 or 10 minute to satisfy the monetisation algorithm!

I am gonna try that as soon as it is dry again. Which incredibly doesn't look like its happening till next Tuesday. Our weather is mental right now. Just constant rain