You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Be sensible about slimming

in #life6 years ago

I like to listen to the old radio programs on youtube, and I was listening to one from around the era of the Second World War. It had the advertisements in and I found it interesting that, instead of slimming tablets, they were selling weight GAIN tablets. It's interesting to know the ways our ideals have changed with time, even by culture. I think we nee to focus now on what our healthy size is and not on what actual size we are. 100 pounds, 8 stone, whatever your measurements, might look good on others but on me, I'd be too thin. That's no healthier than being overweight. I've found my ideal weight is the one where I can get out of bed without being out of breath, and the oen where I don't feel hungry and tired all the time. Healthy is better than thin/overweight. :)