Hi!

in #life3 years ago



I have not posted in a long time. There are reasons, but I will not bore you with them at this time.

I have kept a weird kind of journal to make sure I do not get lost and forget what is important to me.

I would like to share a few pages of my journal with you. I hope you do not mind. Each page can take anywhere from one hour to five days to complete. I will start on many of the pages one day and then go back and add a few things to the page until it calls itself done.




Stickers are bright and happy, helping to add to the overall feel of the page.




I really wish I could get all the pretty sparkles to show up when I scan the pages. Imagine sparkly pinks and green here if you can.




This is a cross between the two stuffed animals my husband gave to me for Christmas and my birthday. She makes me smile as do the stuffed animals I keep on my desk.




Finding out the 'dot journal' book I bought from Maisie Lane Co. was strong enough to take light washes of watercolor paints. This made me very happy!




Willow in her newest fancy dress. She and her friends are not gone. They are resting a lot. They will try to show up a bit more in the future.



Help someone smile today. It can not hurt you.


Snook



All photos are mine unless otherwise stated.



Gif made by @Snook



Sort:  

I absolutely love what you're doing with your art!!

Thank You!!!!
That means the world to me. <3

HUGS!

That's a name I haven't seen in ages. Hope you and Cat doing ok!

It's nice to have you back! Just yesterday I went to your page to see if I had missed some posts. I had not. I love Willow's new dress, and the hat adds just the right finishing touch.

Thank You!!!

Yeah, I really loved how she came out. Makes me happy you love it too!!!

Those are just beautiful. Love Willow. Hope all's well in your world.

Thank YOU!!!
I am doing my best :D
You made me very hungry the other night! LOLL

HUGS!

Alright is better than not good. Sorry. Not sorry for messing with your appetite!
untitled.gif

Back in style :)

Thank You!!
I hope you and your family are doing well and are staying warm this Winter!!
Spring can come any day now! :D

Now weather is okay :) Thanks :) I hope you are going great too :)

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @fambalam! Join thealliance community to get whitelisted for delegation to this community service.

Thank You!

Congratulations @snook! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 42000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 43000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

A successful meetup and its commemorative badge

Welcome back.
small_changes.png
~something I did for my trainees and which might help you

I tried imagining glitter, but for some reason, my glitter farting unicorn was just squeaking out hot air. 🤣 Good to see ya back on chain 🤗