Easy Life Hacks - Part I

in #life7 years ago

One of my obsessions are definitely life hacks. People have found easy ways to master the day without a lot of effort...


These following steps are so simple but helpful at the same time. They make daily life so much easier and its also a lot of fun when the hacks you tried out perform very well. The following hacks are taken from the internet because I want to show where I got my inspirations from. In my second part of Easy Life Hacks, I´m going to create own hacks just for my readers. 


Great minds discuss ideas.
Average minds discuss events.
Small minds discuss people. 


I want to start with the first hack right away

------------------------

Nutella Jar

Are you also a Nutella lover just like me? Did you ever try to scrape the chocolate creme out of the glass because it tasted so delicious? Well, I have found an efficient way. Put a ball of ice-cream into the jar and enjoy your Nutella topping.



Identify keys

Who knows the struggle with finding the right key ? Just paint your keys with different colors of nail polish and you will never mix-up your keys ever again.


Removing the stem of strawberries 

It´s summer time in most parts of the world and summer means fresh fruits. The most popular summer fruit for me are strawberries. Have you ever dealt with the stem of the berry? Just use a straw to remove it



Ironing your collar

Have you ever been in a hurry and had no flatiron ready to hand? Use your girlfriend´s straightening iron. Its much easier and much quicker than a flatiron. 



Cleaning your keyboard

Dont throw away your used post-it. Use it as a keypad cleaner.




Remembering business cards 

Especially business men who meet a lot of new interesting people know the struggle with business cards right? Either you loose them or forget about them. To avoid this situation, just take a photo of the business card and throw away the paper. 



Dirty laundry

I am a big lover of good smells. Its very important to me to have a good smell. Either on my body or on my clothes. So this life hack is a must on all my journey´s. Keep a bar of scented soap in the same bag as your dirty laundry. It will keep your clothes smelling clean!


Tangled cords 

I am sick of tangled cords, do you agree? This is a simple way to sort your cables. 



Heavy sleeper ?

Fortunately I am not a heavy sleeper. I wake up, stand up as soon as I hear the alarm. But I know some other people who cant get up in the morning and also manage to miss their alarm. To put your timer into a glass will definitely wake you up on early mornings!


Cutting vegetables 

Cutting tomato´s can be very tricky. Stack 2 plates one above each other, press and cut through the middle... 


---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


“The trouble with not having a goal is that you can spend your life running up and down the field and never score.” – Bill Copeland
”To wish you were someone else is to waste the person you are.”
“Confidence comes not from always being right but not fearing to be wrong”


I hope you enjoyed some of these life hacks and I really hope that these tips will help you in the future to make life a little bit easier. Stay tuned for more hacks about different topics!


Thanks for reading 


Stay focused

Love, Soldier 


*Disclaimer - Hacks and pictures taken from canyouactually.com & twistedsifter.com 

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

very nice

Why have I never thought of the Nutella one... Although I have to admit some times I don't even wait for it to be near finished to finish it. :P

Hahah neither do I :D

some very clever tricks, hadn't seen that smartphone in the glass trick before either, that one's especially amusing, to me at least! lol

As another trick, with Nutella and other similar "near-empty" jars, whip cream works great too! 😋 😁

I like the tricks especially the trick to cut a tomato. Thanks, @soldier.

Its cool right ?

Lots of great hacks in this post! I like using the plastic bread bag ties to hold wires on the back of my computer or TV together. You can write on the tabs with a sharpie what wires go to what, in case you need to unplug something instead of having to guess.

Thats a great hack !

These are smart and creative tips. you are going places!!!!thinking outside the box... my startup story ..may be you will find interesting...i did try outside the box concept in business but challenge is perseverance
https://steemit.com/life/@sanees/my-startup-journey-part1

Upvoted ! Cool post

thank you!!!

Always love seeing your posts everyday :D some bomb was mind fucking things . But one thing is for sure that I know , great minds think alike @soldier

Thank you so much for your support! I´ll see your comments under every single post of mine... Appreciate it <3

My pleasure ❤️

Thanks @soldier these are great.

The collar ironing with a hair straigher is pretty useful. Never thought of that!

The Nutela one made me laugh. I sometimes have nutela and a bagel for breakfast. With suggestion I may end up having nutela ice cream instead haha!

You should try that out :D Its so delicious, I recommend vanilla ice or something like caramel :D

I use most of these hacks on a daily basis. The nutella one is my favorite!

You already do ? Wait for part II ;)

Can't wait!!! Cheers!

I love your post on hacks and I use several of them. The Nutella one is the sweetest one of them all. LOL

Glad you enjoyed it !

Interesting...I really like the coloring your keys the best. Maybe I can color the key lock as well and make it color coded!!!!

Thats a cool idea but please never loose your keys than :P

the first photo is my favorite in this post! thanks for sharing

Can it really enhance the alarm sound that much just because of glass? Hmm...
Oh Nutella, i'm weak to it!

Try it out! Nutella is my obsession too :S

Thanks @soldier this is really a great post. Collar knife with hair straigher is quite useful. Never thought about Nutella that made me laugh. I sometimes have nutella and bagels for breakfast. I love the nutella ice cream ...

Glad you enjoyed the post and I believe the nutella hack is most liked in the comments :P

These are actually valuable tips, chica! Thanks for sharing here. :)

Glad you liked it :)

Nice I really enjoyed life hacks thanx for sharing

Your welcome ! :)

These are some really awesome tricks!

While I like the cherry tomato trick, I prefer a really sharp knife. Those ensure that you're more likely to cut the tomato cleanly .. or at least you'll have a clean slice of your finger? ;-)

Sure, I should add that !

Teach me how to be a sexy gril so I can make posts like these too! This was great bro. . .

haha being sexy is just a matter of opinion. I think your content needs to be great in order to be successful ! But thanks anyway, appreciate it

I agree with him!

Can you have a look at my content? I think its pretty great. I would appreciate your feedback. Also I'm just poking fun. I'm Jealous

Using nail polish to replace the additional tags!
How smart & colorful! I highly recommend this brilliant idea!👍👍👍

all very handy, interesting post thanks!

easy life hacks = lazy people

ahha just kidding, very helpful :P

Nice article, I have learned a lot, taken a picture of businesses card. Good one. Upvoted

The dress <3 The nuttella one is definitely my favourite one! :D

Really useful hacks :) Thanks for sharing Soldier!

I really like the keyboard cleaning one.

I like the nutella hack. the rest was good as well. the phone in the glass is a hack I do when i want to listen to a course online. there are a lot of hacks too. nice post

I absolutely love this! Life Hacks are awesome lol :) Thanks for sharing!

Hello. Very pretty
Follow me

Muy practico los consejos

Nifty hacks. I'll remember the keyboard cleaning trick. I often turn it over and tap it on the desk to get rid of the dust.

I will be cutting my tomatoes differently from now on!

i feel 20 years younger from these tactics haha

cool life hacks, the works of genius people..be a life hacker..

Great tips beautiful girl!

Thanks for sharing :)

Awesome post and cool life hacks. I like you attitude and your outlook!
I up-voted you 100%

Hahaha liked the cellphone hack. I wouldnt try the others though

I love what you wrote about the great minds.

So many things you would never expect wow

Awesome life hack ideas!! Love the tomato cutter one!

Nice post. Very helpful and quite ingenious. Will use some of pointers explained. Enjoyed post. Will continue to follow.

These are all so great, thanks for sharing @soldier ill be looking out for more in the future.
Followed

I have never thought of that cutting vegi hack! Seems very useful. I have tried that one with nutella but rather using ice cream I ended it with bread. Pretty tasty as well.

Amazing life hacks there @soldier. Hats off to you!

For me the best life hack is summarized in a quote which is "the best way to escape from past is not to avoid or forget it, but to accept and forgive it.". :)

Very good hacks. I like the ice cream one the best.

I will do the tomato thing later in my kitchen.. Thanks for sharing..

That is really helpfull, especialy the part with putting soap in your dirty clothes, i often have problems involving dirty clothes, with this post i can get rid of those problems

The keyboard cleaning hack, as well as the strawberry hack will be pretty handy in the future and I didn't think about this easy solutions 'til now :D

Thank you for sharing and enjoy steeming (:

Now I have to go and buy some Nutella. Dammit :)))

I never thought of these crazy ideas, very creative. Thanks for sharing. Its time to boost my creative mind.

There are 2 pages
Pages