My Obsession - Swimming Pools

in #life7 years ago

My first series of "My Obsession" went very well, that´s why I thought to continue with it and invite you into the world of things that I love. 

I really love the sun but sometimes it can be a little too hot. Thats one of the reason why I love taking breaks in the pool. Just to refresh myself and float on the water. Architecture is also a huge obsession of mine and a nice designed pool always makes me feel some type of way.

Last week my mentor @sirwinchester and friends @mrs.steemit @agent and @vanylou went to Barcelona and we enjoyed the rooftop pool mixed with hot sunshines and ice cold drinks. I usually visit places with a lot of sun and high temperatures but well designed pools are definitely a must! I want you to take a closer look to what I am talking about...


The Amari Hotel in Phuket offers a pool in paradise style. Super stylish and very special. 


La Flora is a very special hotel in Patong, Thailand. It is located beside the beach. Imagine swimming to the end of the pool, the beach will be visible in just a few meters.


This hotel is located in Barcelona at the top of a mountain. It´s called "La Florida"


And now random pools around the world...


This one is well designed and has a lounge inside...


It maybe looks like a simple swimming pool but imagine being on a small mountain, alone with no one else on the island with a direct view to the ocean. 


This one looks very special to me. I wish I could see the play between this beautiful colors. 


Of course an architecture is able to make me speechless and this is one of them. A pool at the roof with a glass floor and a swimming pool under it. Nice idea!


I also like different styles of design. This one looks a bit cozy but also very big. The water makes you enjoy life and I just want to jump into it!


Glass walls are very special especially inside a pool!


This picture looks a bit like the one which I showed you before but a lounge under the glass floor instead of a second swimming pool.


Of course privacy is always great, but having a view above the city is way more exiting!


Stay focused

Love, Soldier

*Disclaimer - Pictures taken randomly from Google or from official Hotel websites.




Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Luxury here, very very fancy 😍

Hot babe 👀

Thank you, glad you like it :-)

Wow, some of them pools are amazing, thanks for sharing :)

Yes they are, I wish I could into the nice water right now :P

Yes, completely agree, I want to be there now :)

Very nice post, especially the first picture again... damn I had to check them all...

Thanks ;)

I like the fact water is everywhere and you can make a pool from anything.

haha good one

Your pools look a bit better 😉

Great selection soldier. Thanks for sharing. I love infinity pools...much like the first pic. They are awesome!

Infinity pools are so amazing ! Do you now the popular one in Singapur ?

The one in Marina Bay... the pool and hotel are out of this world!

image

WoW, have you been inside of everyone?

No sadly not in every pool, but in some of them :)

and btw i followed you, lets see what you bring to me in the future ;)

still some of them would be good enough for me.
I can build my own pool by blowing, very cheap pool xD

These are some crazy locations and architectural wonders. Were you really there? Really interesting stuff. How much did it cost, if a boy may ask?

Swim is my life

That pool aint no joke.

True story!

Some very nice pools, I particularly like the one with the stained-glass bricks, very colorful. Cheers

Sure, its also one of my favorites!

I've never seen anything looking like that mosaic pool!
That's eye catching! Thank you for sharing :)

So true ! It looks magical

Those pools look sooo awesome ! I would love to jump in one of those :D

Me too! Right now :P

Well, who wouldn't right ? :D

WOW, that are some amazing pools! I like the the ones at the ceiling and the glitterball/colour one really much!

Yeah right? It looks special reflecting the lights

Cool post! I always wanted to go to the "San alfonso del Mar" the biggest pool in the world. You can actually sail on it!

Who really would not want to have any of those? They are just exotic and I hope to have something like few of them sometime in the future when I can afford it.

Thank you for showing me one of the reasons why I should work smarter.

Awesome post! Love swimming pools as well!

If your obsession is swimming pools then let's have an International Pool Meeting over Skype!

Thanks for sharing those beautiful amazing pools pictures. You make me want to jump in them.

At first I thought you were talking about normal swimming pools, the main ones that are accessible to the general public, but I had been mistaken. These swimming pools look really high maintenance and I'm sure that I wouldn't be able to get to use one in quite a lot of time :D
Otherwise the pictures are amazing :)
Cheers and much love from me <3

I've always wondered about those glass-bottomed pools, are they disorienting when swimming in them, if you can see through or is that just me? Nice post, thank you for sharing.

I dream about having a house with a pool like this someday! <3

Nice post, i like

Love these pools. I can't wait to visit a few of them. Thanks for sharing

@Security for me the best one is near the beach (on the fifth photo) but all of the are amazing :)
If you have a minute please check my new story about Multimedia Fountain Park in Warsaw, the capital of Poland. I'm sure you will like it!
All the best :)

Soldier in the first pic you looks very very beautiful :o

I wish I could teleport to any of these pools right now :]]

amaaaazing xD

A friend of mine recently acquired a hotel with a swimming pool. Maybe it wasn't a swimmingpool as much as it was for decoration. Nonetheless he bought the place and turned the decoration into a swimming pool. Awesome to be a billionaire.

I'd love to have a swimming pool/hot tub right next to a lake or the ocean! Pools are great for that clean water, but I love the natural bodies of water as well!

Gorgeous view! The pool's just amazing 😍

ohhh Yeah share Your passions with us. And i guess with pools like that I would get really addicted as well. Specially after almost 7 years living here in the UK :D Sun is always needed. eheheh

Very luxurious, nice !

How awesome are those pools!

Summer is here so it's the season to get the swim trunks out and take a dip. Nice pictures of some awesome pools my favorite is the house and pool on the mountain. That would be my home away from home; the clean decor, architecture, and ocean view makes that place look so relaxing. To be honest that is all you need a pool, good friends, good vibes and wine and you got yourself a perfect day. Dope post 🙏

Is this real or 3D.... Lovely images

Looking good! And great pools as well ;)

I would love to build a pool like that!! All we need is for steem to get up to $50 a coin and we will all be living that lifestyle.

looks so beautiful
good job my favorite dancer

I love the idea of "pools as art," which is how many of these pools seem to me... and I like it when they are almost like a natural part of the surroundings. Alas, I have not been to/in any of these lovely places... just one at the Ladera Resort in St Lucia which was pretty spectacular.

Good information, nice pool to relax

Really feeling the lounge under the pool! Thanks for sharing :)

What an amazing pool it is!
I wish i were there and ahd wine with you.
Nice post and sharing .

That is Fabulous,such a nice post love it :D

are you in the red or the white bikini?

Amazing collections of pools...

WOW !! Awesome !!
I think that your post is always wonderful.
And My Obsession series is always interesting. Car, Quotes, Swimming Pool
thank you for sharing nice photo & post
I will wait your next post.

thanks for sharing
nice pools

In Switzerland, would be happy to die after visiting this place!

WOW! I like pools and also swimming too. i wish i could go one of the pools you posted someday.

There are 2 pages
Pages