Rooftop Lunch - Barcelona

in #life7 years ago

As many of you know, Hamburg is not a save place at the moment. @sirwinchester wrote an interesting post about what happened...

... that´s why we chose to fly back to Barcelona where we celebrated SirWinchester´s birthday last week. I can not put in words what I feel about the protests, violence and chaos. But I am so grateful to have the opportunity to travel around the world whenever I want to! Its such a freedom. 

Anyway, @sirwinchester @mrs.steemit and I had a delicious lunch at the rooftop restaurant / bar of our hotel today. The sun was shining directly into my face which felt so warm and nice, food arrived in time, the view from above was totally stunning and of course the architecture around us was pretty too.


Since it was just a little lunch, we decided to go for salads and softdrinks. 

SirWinchester and I chose a César Salad which was the best césar salad that I have ever tasted. The lettuce leafs were crispy and fresh while the cheese and dressing harmonized perfectly together. 



This chicken tasted like heaven. So crispy, thin and delicate. The mixture of salad, cheese and chicken was just priceless...



Mrs.Steemit went for a tuna salad which was also amazing!


Her salad was fresh too. Just the best ingredients mixed with herbs which gave it a little flavor!


The architecture is very special here. Gaudi conjured such artistic buildings which was very pretty to look at!


I hope you liked this short update and trip to the restaurant.

All pictured were taken with the Iphone 7 plus. 

Stay focused

Love, Soldier

Sort:  
There are 3 pages
Pages

stay safe

What about Frankfurt? Is it safe, or will I be blown the fuck up?

I've been there and love it! nice post ;)

Salads everywhere I look!

Lol home is not safe for this week so we fly to barca and enjoy it. I love the attitude xD

very cool place..very cool pictures

Barcelona... Nice! Trying to think something smart to say, but nothing comes to mind.

That salad looks healthy and tasty too, you teach us how eat healthy can be fun and delicious. Thanks soldier

Enjoy your time in Barcelona. Salade looks delicious. Pictures look so beautiful. I hope I can visit Europe in the coming year.

wowo, the food looks delicious, the pictures are so nice. the choice of César Salad, the architecture of the place is wonderful. you guys really had a lot of fun. upvoted as usual. good job.

Thanks for sharing your day. Stay safe! :)

Looks so good! I love the use of video ... makes me feel like I am right there.

Looks amazing! It must be nice to have the freedom to travel a lot.. I'm working towards that. Not quite there yet

Thx nice post.. the food looks really good. What was the hotel?

hola soy nuevo en esta pagina buenas imagenes miren mi perfil y ayudemen vale soy de venezuela suerte

Nice photos ! Reminds me of rooftop farming too hehe

That salad looks so good right now...

awesome. i love the food and the photos. thank you

Traveling and making money online sounds like a good life to me.

Nice pics, thanks for share

Nice click. Enjoy your time and i want visit barcelona once.😊😊

A great start to our trip! The food today was soo good ^^ <3

Bienvenido/a a Steemit! El mayordomo de la comunidad Hispanohablante te saluda!!

No te olvides de poner el tag spanish en tus posts.

Si tienes dudas acerca del funcionamiento te invito a que leas las Steemit FAQ:
Steemit FAQ #1
Steemit FAQ #2

Hemos creado tambien un chat en discord donde interactuamos los unos con los otros y nos promocionamos.

Chat @cervantes en Discord !!!
Y no te pierdas los audioconferencias entre los miembros cervantiles y los canales de promocion por categorias

https://discord.gg/CBKjRHn

Tambien estamos en Steemitchat https://steemit.chat/channel/HispanoHablantes

CONCURSO CERVANTES: Regalamos un viaje al SteemFest2 al finalista
valorado en 2000 SBD!!!

https://steemit.com/spanish/@cervantes/concurso-cervantes



No te olvides de votar @cervantes como witness en esta pagina:

https://steemit.com/~witnesses


Este bot de bienvenida fue creado por @moisesmcardona para el equipo @cervantes basado en el script original de @felixxx

Wow very interesting photos

Wow! Tasty food. I like the photos. Nice to hear you had a delicious lunch.

Eat, sleep, travel....repeat! Eat, sleep, travel...Steemit! XD

I'm glad you're safe! Barcelona is a great place to be, especially to get away from all of that. That food looks amazing and the view is incredible! Thanks for sharing the positive vibes and keep having fun :)

good your post, hi..follow me and me follow you. thanks you for information

Yum and that view!

I felt at a table in the restaurant while reading. Nice post.

Beautifully captured photos! Enjoy the time. And the food look great!

I hope you will succé in the future thanks

Your lunch looks delicious and the surrounding area is gorgeous! You sparked some wanderlust in me by just looking at this... enjoy your time in beautiful Barcelona!!

great post

Hermosa vista de la ciudad felicitaciones @soldier ,saludos de Perú .

Beautiful, lofty, pictures, as if you are soaring above all of the strife in Europe at the moment. It is a distant memory in these views. And that Caesar salad is making me very hungry! I loved Barcelona. I've only been there twice, but I love walking by the Gaudi buildings, looking in the markets on La Rambla, and especially the Fundació Joan Miró. I'm glad you could get out of Hamburg - do you live there? I just read that poor Melania Trump was trapped at her residence in Hamburg due to the protesters. What a shame.

Hey, I was there a couple of years ago! The view is amazing!

i need do more traveling

interesting information , and really good post

Great looking lunch. Thanks for keep us updated on all your activities.

A beautiful woman living a beautiful experience, I love everything especially your first photo and the food. Greetings from Venezuela. <3

Barcelona is one of my favourite cities in the world. The fashion and people are just so effortlessly cool.

Enjoy your time in Barcelona.
Pictures look so beautiful!

photos are really nice, great post, thank you for posting

Looks amazing did you record the video with GIF on your phone?

OMG!! IT LOOKS DELICIOUS!!

There are 3 pages
Pages