SoldierAdvice πŸ’‚πŸΌβ€β™€οΈβ˜πŸ½ - What Is Success? What Does It Mean To Be Successful?

in #life β€’ 7 years ago (edited)
β€œSuccess is not the key to happiness. Happiness is the key to success. If you love what you are doing, you will be successful.” – Herman Cain


Everyone of us strives for success. People made us think that happiness comes with success and success is money, right? If we earn a lot of money, does it mean weΒ΄re successful? Or does being successful has a different meaning?Β 

In my opinion is success a feeling. It has nothing to do with money or wealth. You could be successful without having a lot of cash but are rich in other things for example - rich in friends, ideas, healthy family members or anything that is important for you. For me the major key to success is to handle problems on my own. Everything that happens to me is my own fault and I dont blame others for it! Before you think about the success, define what fulfills you. I heard a great podcast of Tony Robbins the other day and he talked about fulfillment. People are striving for goals, but what if this is not the fulfillment of their lives? He often get calls from manager of diverse artists who won for example a grammy which was their life goal but they somehow do not feel complete.Β 

Today I want to discuss what success means to you!Β 


Only you can determine your goals!

Here are some of my thoughts about success. These following listing helped me to get to know my own "world of success". Maybe you find something that matches to your belief system as well.Β 


MistakesΒ 

I really like this word. After many years of learning, I found out that mistakes are great as long as you dont repeat the same mistake twice. You maybe often heard that mistakes exist to learn from it and this is actually very true. How would a world look like with people knowing everything?Β Exactly, this would be a total chaos. It wouldnt be life anymore. I have learned that success doesnΒ΄t consist in never making any mistakes. As long as you take advantage of it, you will receive success.Β 


Know the rules

No matter which game you want to play, first make sure you know the rules and after that you can play better than anyone else. Β Following and understanding the rules is the key to win the game but sometimes you just need to create your own rules in order to own the game.Β 


Don`t wait

Bad things will happen to all of us but the things will only left those who hustle! Waiting will take you nowhere. If you want to achieve anything, work for it.Β DonΒ΄t wait for the right time. This will never happen, you need to make the moment perfect.Β 


Love

My past has shaped me. I was surrounded by negative people and I gave them a chance to push me down. After getting stronger, finding a new environment, hustling hard and changing my mindset, I have seen some of those people again. How do their lives look like? Some of them work at a checkout, in a discounter or retrying their high school/ college. This is totally fine, but IΒ΄m pretty sure they wished to get a better live. Maybe they will in the future but it doesnt look good for now. Hate really brings you nowhere. If you are fulfilled with love, love will come back to you!


Taking all we have

Am I meant to be? Well, everyone should use their full potential and doing the best they can. Success is not the doing as well as not the getting like Zig Ziglar once said.

Β "Success is a personal standard, reaching for the highest that is in us, becoming all that we can be.”


Keep doing

The reason why most people fail is because they somehow stop doing with what they once started. Success means for me to never give up! Imagine joining a tournament - Only those who are holding on will succeed after those who let go. You learn more by losing than from winning. Learn to keep going to matter what will happen to you!


Goals

Think about what really makes you happy. Is it a big family? The job of your dreams? Or do you dream of doing a trip around the globe? Everyone strives for different goals therefore you can not define success.Β 


----------------------------------------------------------------


Motivation is a great way to keep you energized! It gives me strength even when my mood is a little down.

Now I want to share some quotes with you that have the power to refocus my mind



β€œStart where you are. Use what you have. Do what you can.”
– Arthur Ashe
β€œThe difference between a successful person and others is not a lack of strength, not a lack of knowledge, but rather a lack of will.”
– Vince Lombardi
β€œSuccess is not the key to happiness. Happiness is the key to success. If you love what you are doing, you will be successful.”
– Herman Cain


I would like to know what success means to you.Β 

Have you ever thought about it, without having peopleΒ΄s opinion back in your mind?

I hope you like this advice for success.



Thanks for readingΒ 

Stay focused

Love, SoldierΒ 


*Image source - 1Β | 2Β 


Sort: Β 
There are 2 pages
Pages

Great article!
I completely agree. They say "the difference between ordinary and extraordinary is that little extra". With a little effort - setting goals, focusing on what you like, developing yourself, sharing your ideas with others etc. - you can achieve great things. But you need that little effort - if you like what you are doing it will be much easier.

"Success is the progressive realization of a worthy ideal" - Earl Nightingale

Great one , thanks for sharing

Dont let the bad things come in your way. Work smart and you will be successful.

100% agree!

Learn from your mistakes and you will be successful.

So true

To me Success is happiness (personal and finnancial freedom... To do what you like, with who you like)

Cheers good post, will have to note most of it Down... Intresting/ intelligent

Great! I love to inspire others! Money is important when you want financial freedom, to know you can travel around the world. But its not the only happiness you can achieve

Thats good, definitely true... more people need to realise that, some rich people are so obsessed that they do not care at all what happens to others kinda sick

If you want to be successful don't be scared about trying new things.

That`s great! Should have mention that too, thanks for sharing

You are welcome. Love reading your posts.

It's always fun to read your poste. Keep going

Thanks sara, appreciate it

Woow great work @solidier, thank you for sharing and for the infomration

Thank you, glad you like it

It's good to follow this up article. Bravo @ soldier continue

Thank you a lot! Appreciate it

I truly appreciate your inspiring that's on this platform. It is necessary to kind of construct a to do list not only for things that you want to get done that are materialistic. But you need to take time out and write a to do list and where you want to go in life.

Thats great! To do lists are very helpful because we often forget many things in life. Thanks for this advice !

No problem the feeling is mutual 😊

Nice job. I like as works. Thanks for sharing

Thank you so much

Success canΒ΄t be define by how wealthy you are (but it do have a positive side effect for many people) I think success should be 100% measured by how happy you are regarding family, friends, relationships and work.

Totally agree with you sweet heart! Many people define successful as being rich but its truly not. I agree when you said success should be measured by how happy you are. Family, relationships, everything that is important to you matters!

success is to never give up and repeat more and more and after 100000 times here is success:) btw missing your dancing posts

YouΒ΄re right, never give up and repeat after you reached your goal! Dancing is coming soon, stay tuned for something special!

Nice post.....upvoted

Thanks !

Yw...i upvoted all your recent post...check on my blog sometime

I enjoying my brain while reading your wise words. Regard

Thank you so much, really appreciate it

You couldn't have said it any better @soldier. I love reading posts like this from you because it gives you motivation . To me , success is a feeling too , and success can be acquired in different ways . I don't like to chase money because that's temporary happiness , you can't buy happiness , yes you can buy yourself things but does money really replace the missing feelings in your life ? The moment I stopped caring about money , I became happy , that to me is success .

We always have to motivate ourselves to strive for what we want to do in life and never give up no matter what the struggle , because once we reach it , that's success , doesn't matter how big or small the your dreams are .

Never give up , never stop striving .

ALWAYS STAY FOCUSED

Thanks beauty for those motivational words! I agree with every point youΒ΄ve mentioned above! Money isnΒ΄t real happiness, I mean you can buy great stuff, pay for surgeries if someone is sick or know you will have food forever. Its important these days but you need to focus on happiness first. happiness has so many different menΓ‘nings! Find yours

We can't take our money to the grave with us . Spread happiness , it's the best wealth :)

goood jouyneyoflife you are beauty

Β 7 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

Success has a different measure for each individual :) I love such publications

True !

The most useful to have in mind for are: Goals,Don`t wait , Mistakes plus patience so with that in mind you can improve the % of be successful. Thanks soldier

Yes I agree, those listings are very important. Glad you like it

I have been going unsuccessful for years and years now. But still here I am eheheh πŸ’ͺπŸ’ͺ

in my opinion, success is a combo of money - love - health

Happiness is a decision πŸ€” Nothing more, nothing less.

@soldier
this is a powerful post rich in content and am so learning a lot...and must say success to me is that i am happy reading your post, commenting now and also upvoting this post while steeming hot...
you made my day and exposed me the little things i ignore... thanks for sharing this vital piece...and keep steeming hot!

Β 7 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

Success is how to reach your goal . and failure is when you get the chance to do that and let it slip...

This was a successful explaination on success. Thank you.😁😁

Success never come without envy or jealousy ...That's sad, people should be happy about everybody sucess.

Success has a specific standard for different people, your valuable and wonderful information

really ur blog is alwasy great u come with ur a great post to give us many advise and rules of success and get a great life and also this is a from ur articles apprciate ur work @soldier to share this exellent ruelse to get a big succes

its great u share with us these speciall points of success and hope if we follow these all sure we got a brillinat success in our life and in the end the quotes are more great bcz quote give us a big lesson in small worlds

Β 7 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

yeah @soldier ur success defination and get for succes rules are really great work from u and thanx to give us new informations and advise us on it
Success is not the key to happiness. Happiness is the key to success. If you love what you are doing, you will be successful.”
i love this quote

Excellent work ☺☺

A simple explanation of success. Great post! Thanks.

Β 7 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

"Many dream of success. In my opinion, success can only be achieved after a succession of failures and introspections. In fact, success accounts for 1% of your work that involves him, 99% of what can be called failure." by Soichiro Honda
you can also check my last post about motivation & success

Wonderful post @soldier ...Blessings hon

Success can mean so many different things to many people. The important thing is you believe in yourself and never give up on reaching success, whatever it may be for you. Another inspirational winner from you!

Success is our duty and obligation πŸ’ͺπŸΌπŸ™ŒπŸΌπŸ’―

Great and thought provoking post. I think that loving what you do makes for happiness which becomes contagious to all in your contact.

Thanks for the post! love it :) Working on my success, so for me, it's a work in progress of my life day to day! :))

Another great post from @soldier! Keep them coming!

Don't run towards success run towards excellence success will run automatically towards you......
Great work I appreciate your work

I think ..... success is peaceful mind
thank you .soldier^^
upvote

Thank you! I like this advice ☺️

You feel successful when you have a happy life. It is not about the destination it is about enjoying the journey

That's Great article

hey @soldier girl, I must say, this is by far my best post of yours since May. I love it.
Success to me is more of connecting with people, reaching out, knowing that my life will not be based on my cars houses clothes etc but that when am gone, people will genuinely say that they were blessed for knowing me. That is the kind of successful I want to be, not that money and possessions ain't good, cos you kinda need them to help most times, but there is more to life than those.
One of my favorite success quote "a successful man is one who builds a castle with the bricks others threw at him." author unknown.

#peace

@arizonawise

Some amazing points to keep in mind if someone want to achieve success without determination it is not achievable at all.

This is so epic, I'm preparing a series of posts about success and the cover is going to be something similar with your first picture from the post. :))

Nice Post, for me , happiness is one of the success, another one may be achieve some goals~

To me success looking at your day and knowing you did your best for that moment in time and can still smile and say, I went through all that and I am still here.

Good article here.

There are 2 pages
Pages