SteemDance - Shape Of You

in #life7 years ago

I have a bunch of dancers from Los Angeles who inspire me to dance. One of them is a man called Kyle Hanagami. He is a male choreographer from California and teaches at Millennium Dance Complex in L.A. where I used to dance every time I visited the west coast.  



Twice a week I meet up with my lovely friend @mrs.steemit at @sirwinchester ´s dance class every Wednesday and every Sunday. A few weeks ago, we decided to learn a choreography by Kyle Hanahgami to a very popular song called "Shape of you" by Ed Sheeran. I believe most of you already heard this song in the radio or somewhere else. 

We normally choose a different style of music but it was so much  fun to dance to a song which every one was craving for.

The steps are not very difficult but you need to be in perfect timing otherwise it will look extremely dumb. 

We just learned these steps at the same day when the video was shot so please be kind in judging 😄




I truly miss the vibe overseas ... 

Non dancers dont know the difference between America and Europe. Over there in California, there is so much passion, energy and motivation! So many dancers fly all around the world just to be taught in Los Angeles by the best choreographers on the planet. So you can imagine how high the energy level might be in L.A.´s dance studios. 

I can´t wait to be back in the city of Angels and to take you with me through the most popular dance studios on this earth. 




Stay focused 

Love, Soldier

Sort:  

That was terrific!! You were certainly in step with each other, amazing for having just learned it!! Fantastic post!! Thank you for sharing!! And I must say you are both looking very good!! :-)

Thanks a lot for these lovely words! I am sure it would be much better if we had more time to practise it but I also wanted to share these raw moments with you even when its not done yet... That the life of a dancer. It wont be perfect at the beginning but practising will make you better and better and better

I'm gonna watch it again, it was that good!!

Thank you so so much!

Love your video and the song you picked. Rewatched 5 times...upvote deserved!

appreciate it!

Are kidding me??? You girls rock, good moves and good lookin girls out here :)

GL kinda made my day in one point :) And keep doing lookin forward to see more from you guys ;)

wow girls ,that was really outstanding :) Very beautiful :)

Thanks a lot! Appreciate it !

cant wait to see next one :)

coming very soon :)

you also dancing under hip hop music ? :)

Haaa, I started with hip hop dancing and its truly my passion so of course yeah!!!!!!!!!

I love hip hop and dancing , these 2 things is really important in my life. :)

The Hotties taking over :)..awesome dancing :)

Haha thanks :P

This is great. Had to watch a couple times.

Made me happy to hear! Thank you so much

Not really related to this particular song/dance, but it made me remember that a few months ago Turmion Kätilöt released new album and with that, a music video for one of the songs, Dance Panique:

Definitely not my music but cool video, haha thanks for sharing

Whaat?! How can somebody not like Turmion Kätilöt? :O

BTW, Proteus (one of the best DJ's in the world) made some years ago a great remix of TK's song Verta ja lihaa:

Now that is some real dance music!

And while I was searching in Youtube for that song, I happened to find also a live performance. I was actually there, if there video quality wouldn't be so shitty I could probably see myself dancing in there in the audience.

Its an interesting style of music but I´ll go more for slower RnB and Hip Hop music but I will take a look at it :P

deserve upvote and resteem...

Really appreciate !

u r welcome...

I really like the music, seemed to want to get rocked: D

hehe thanks lovely

Great dance to a great song. Looks like you got the best out of L.A. . Upvoted and followed, looking forward to more great content! Cheers

Thanks! Appreciate it! Yes, I am in love with the L.A. dancers and the vibe over there

You learned those steps that day? Well from a guy that has a hard time learning steps from a step class that is pretty good.

haha yeah we just got taught these steps at that specific day, I believe it would turn out a lot better if we would have practise it more often but thank you so much for your lovely and kind words!

hahahahhaah love this

wow ) Nice dance ) Thanks a lot @soldier

looks like a fun jig lol ,

Its always fun learning new acrobatic skills :P

I must ask, do you two ever go to clubs together and "conquer" the dancefloor with your rehearsed choreographies, Johnny Travolta style?

if not, what a waste! :)

haha no we dont. Maybe once a year or when we are traveling but we are not often going out :P

Excellent job girls I'm not normally somebody who is particularly interested in dancing but that was inspiring, well done!

Thanks so much! appreciate it

I love it, love it, love it..........so talented. Going to watch it again!

I really appreciate ! thanks

Wow!

You deserve a:

hehe nice

Excellent Job! love your video .

Thanks a lot!

Wow, so nice. Have you ever tried to dance Zouk? I wrote my own experience about it as I am a passionated dancer. The song "Shape of you" always gives me goosebumps, simply love it. <3

https://steemit.com/dancing/@himawariko/brazilian-zouk-the-dance-for-your-soul

Oh my gosh!! It is so cool, I can not follow you right away. The selection is too good.

Pretty cool!... :) I'm not much of a practiced dancer lol but after that I kinda felt like I should learn a routine. heh. :) Thanks for that.

Aye I truly love this you are beast

Keep it up girls!!

Showing you some California Love.

Keep STEEM N ON,
Frank