You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What took me from desperation to "living the dream"?

in #life7 years ago

Hi Rob! Such a pleasure to read your latest post! Obviously upvoted and resteemed: your life and the way you have successfully achieved your goals are really aligned with my personal development philosophy. As you mention, I, too, strongly believe that everything starts with the right mental state and attitude.
I especially like the way you explain that success doesn’t depend on our past nor does it depend on our circumstances. It does take work, but your mind is the first tool you activated. Love it!

Also, you are kind of my mentor: I first heard of Steemit thanks to you, and because I have grown to admire and respect you as an instructor, I thought I would look into it.
I took good notes of your precious tips and also read the French blog of @roxane, which is a goldmine.
The rest is history as they say.

Thank you for everything; I already look forward to reading your future posts!

Sort:  

Hello @solenne sorry for my late reply. A pleasure to hear from you and thank you for your kind words about my post. Yes, it all started with my mental state and it was cultivated and continues to be cultivated but there's work to be done as well. I decided that I would be responsible for my life and forget about everything else.

I promise to post more here and I very much hope that my content helps you in the future.