From Tomorrow On I'll Finally Be 100% Free!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

sunset-3325080_1280.jpg

Pretty much 4 months ago I've made the decision to quit my job and to become my own boss instead. It started as an idea to gain 100% freedom but eventually turned into an onboarding process for new projects, which I got plenty on my list already right now.

It might be due to the fact that I'm used to work 60 hours a week easily that I've been afraid of actually having nothing to do at all after my last day at work. Anyways tomorrow's the day the adventure will start.

I'll be moving out of my apartment in the afternoon and get comfy in a hostel in Kuala Lumpur for some days before actually heading of to my first travel destination, the Philippines. I'm already curious whether I'll meet some other steemians during my journey and if I'll be able to convince some fellow travellers to join.

I'm still convinced that Steem will be one of the major cryptocurrencies in the future due to huge mass adoption. Unlike other blockchains it would be no big issue to expand as the technical capacities are actually given as steem is currently running below 1% of its total potential.

The future is definitely bright, not just for cryptocurrency but for all of us as we are indeed among the early adopters. I'm sure that we'll be surprised how far the blockchain technology will move into our all daily life's. Fast & direct payments without a bank as an intermediary will just be the first of many great things to follow.

What do you think?

header divider.PNG

Follow @Buildteam!
A Crypto Startup Revolutionizing Steem!
image.png

Leave A Comment & Follow Me @Steembusiness

Sort:  

Good luck buddy!
I hope one day I could say fuck off to my boss and start wandering around the world as well inviting others to the platform haha, because I'm also pretty sure about Steemit being the next big cryptomedia to be honest.

I wish you the best of luck and may the crypto be strong with you.

Good luck to ya buddy.
Being free of the job paradigm will be liberating, happy trails dude.

thank you very much :)
I'm very excited about it and curious how it'll play out after all :)

Good Luck in becoming an entrepreneur.

thanks a lot :)

i am very excited for you! if you find yourself in Ghana feel free to reach out to @accra or myself. Youll always have a network here :)

That's really good to know :)
My current travel plans don't include Ghana though at least for now.

Leaving your job is a huge step.However I support you because if you are creative you will propably get 100 times better results while being your own boss than you would working for someone for the rest of your life..I will leave a follow because I would love to see your progress over time.Good luck sir🤗

Thanks a lot for your kind words and support. It's nice to know that my story is of interest for you :) I'll definitely keep you up to date about my journey from time to time ;)

Good luck & happy travels :)

I'm sure you're happier than most at Steem's recent price rises, and have everything crossed that they continue!

I look forward to following along. It'll be interting to see how you adapt your content (you are going to share your journey & experiences, aren't you?) along the way too.

Yes, I actually haven't really figured it out 100% yet on how to do it in detail but I'll definitely share my journey, that's for sure :)

Good luck on your adventures! Sounds like you are going to have a great time :)

haha yeah that's at least what I'm hoping for :) Anyways I somehow fear I'll work about the same than before, but I'll luckily be able to do it on my own conditions :)

Happy travels @steembusiness. I hope I get to that level where I can also afford to quit my day job

To be honest at a certain point I just told myself to just do it. Worst case I could always go back as the ones who want to work will find something, maybe not a dreamjob but a job ;)

I guess it took a lot of courage to "take your life in your own hands" . Good things happen to the people that think good and positive . Here is an example of it.
Glad to hear that .
Interesting approach , and quite clever way of exposing facts you have been trough , my opinion.
Roll on .

I hope you're right. I'd really love to stay independent, which will definitely mean more work but as well more freedom at the same time.

Best of luck.

Nothing like being free from the ties of a full time job. Being your own boss and in control of your time! I left my job in August. Best decision of my life! 👍😎

Congrats bro! You'll be one of those devoted Steemevangelists!

Let's see how it goes :) I'm still afraid many people will react the same way as some friends... "uuuh crypto, that's just a bubble"...

Only thing that's a bubble is the "crypto is a bubble" talk :)

Let's do what we want to do later to not regret it!

no ragrets, right? xD

I think it's great that you took the plunge to leave the matrix and concentrate on your heart's desires. You have given it great consideration and have visualized success!

I believe you will meet like-minded people on your travels with your best interest at heart.

Let's hope Steem will help provide a solid income as we reach into the future.

Happy days.....

Thank you very much for those kind words. I really hope for all of us that steem will keep growing and free many more people from the corporate chains. I'm quite sure that I'll meet some amazing people down the road and I think I'll let you know about the most interesting ones for sure :)

Philippines is nice place to visit these days.
And for your information, you can never free, just like all of us. We will never be able to be free.
we think we will be free, but deep in our heart we know that we are not.

So why is it impossible to be free in your opinion?

i beehive we just can not be free. We can not do whatever we want, always think what other people will think. we can not eat what we want always, for several reasons. So, there are lots of ways i can explain, why can not be free. But everyone has their own perspective, so it is very natural pinions will may differ to person to person.

First of all - good luck to you on your journey!

I have taken into account the same principle by new - I want to be free. I haven't made any real plans as to how to be academically free and such, but I am definitely planning to work towards that. You don't feel the feeling of freedom until you are actually free!

I can tell you it feels so good to be free from the corporate chains. From tomorrow on I won't be bound to a fixed apartment either and I guess then it'll feel even better :)