You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When was the last time you cried?

in #life5 years ago (edited)

Thanks for sharing this experience. I usually cry from nostalgia and emotional movie scenes, something I can't help. In recent years, I usually cry when I'm successful/feeling success with my business and/or investments, because I'm not only proving to myself that I made the right decision to quit my job, but also validating myself when my late Dad resented and doubted me every step of the way (seemingly expecting me to fail for what he thought was taking easy street).

Also seeing his face and my relatives' faces in the picture taken at my Mom's car accident -- where no other logical explanation could explain how she survived the brutal trauma. I haven't looked at it in almost 10 months and don't want to anymore.