You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Cat’s Mother

in #lifelast year

I expect you have translated some of this as to my sassenach ears it probably would have sounded like a fight between an angry cat and an ostrich. What is it with Glasgow? I've spent a lot of time in Edinburgh and people there all sound friendly.

!BEER

Sort:  

Steve! How dare you? The Edinburghese are a bunch of jacked up popinjays! We hate them. Because... Well, I cant think why but we do.

Not really! There is quite a rivalry. They also tend to look down their nose at Glaswegians which might explain our animosity.

It does tend to sound quite squawky as this mornings needless nonsense no doubt did. I had to tone down the slang as it would have been unreadable :OD

LOL! Must be something in the water (which is slightly yellow and smells a bit).

That's english water. We have fresh clear non-sewage water up here :OD !LOL

What's the difference between a glutton and a hungry man?
One eats too long, the other longs to eat.

Credit: reddit
@steevc, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @meesterboom

Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ
(1/2)

I think it's more to do with your peat. Mind you, not as smelly as the water in the New Zealand Maori village we visited that is built on hot springs. The locals say they don't notice the pong.

People get used to stenches really quickly to the point they just don't notice. At least, that's the only rationale I can come up with for how Edinburgers can stand to stay in their city ;O)