You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: AI Must DIE!

in #lifelast year

You certainly give a lot of fucks about this. Pretty much since we started here I've seen posts that are more like Wikipedia or magazine articles. They may have been written by people, but there was no personality behind them and so I didn't generally vote on them. Now people can generate that stuff easily and we will see more, but my voting habits will not change. I vote for people, not machines. I do expect the 'AIs' will improve and may get harder to detect. The genii is very much out of the bottle now.

I do wonder if these services will start charging though as you need serious processing that is not available on a regular PC.

I have used some image generating apps, but I will say when I do so. I'm a crap artist anyway.

Just thought I'd better ask an expert about this topic:

image.png

Sort:  

Haha, I wasn't too fussed before as I knew that a lot of new and farmer type accounts have and always will spin and plagiarise but seeing accounts that have been here for years suddenly decided to try and sneak some AI twoddle in got my goat!

It will become a paid for service. Almost certainly, I don't worry about it too much though as even when it gets better I think we are many months away from something being produced that is compelling.

As Johnny AI says in your comment. Gotta think of the ethical implications!!

"...'AIs' will improve..."

As I know users with more than 10k accounts, whom I am confident already automate content profitably thereby, and since it is obvious AI content will improve, be jailbroken for money, and etc., this will become impossible to resolve with @Hivewatchers in time.

Perhaps then the real solution to that actual problem, enabling automation of human interactions, will be at least attempted to be resolved fundamentally, and the retardation of Hive by it's over emphasis of finance will be undertaken.

Thanks!