You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Piscina Flaps

in #life5 months ago

I like the sound of tacos at Xmas. I don't eat turkey anyway, but we do tend to have the traditional veg with our veggie main.

You do have a way with the ladies. What have they got against us guys enjoying the odd shot? Time was when the men would go off after dinner for brandy or whatever and a game of billiards. They would probably smoke too, but that's a filthy habit.

Happy new year!

Sort:  

It was a fab dinner, we decided this year to ask the kids for ideas and it was one of their suggestions. I was like, hell yeah!

I miss those times of post dinner brandies! I did reminisce slightly reading your comment of having cigars on special occasions. Smoking might be stinky but cigars almost circumvent that rule!

Happy new year to you and your family too when it comes!!