You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Nothing Matters

in #life3 months ago

Oops. It's a nice song and I've heard of the band, but didn't know their music. My kids grew up before streaming became a big thing. We had a compilation CD in the car that had some censored lyrics. I don't know where they would have heard the 'bad words', but there were probably some films they saw with some. I'm sure they saw Paul with Simon Pegg fairly young. We just didn't make a big deal of the swearing.

I first heard this song recently. I think it was a hit, but it drops an F-bomb in the chorus.

Sort:  

Its a catchy song and I do like its originality. It did take me by surprise! Although I do think that it uses the F bomb well!

Ha, I have heard that song in the background before but never listened enough to notice the big sweary chorus!

What a fantastic song and amused by the language tbh!!

I first heard it when someone did it at the pub. It does have the same sort of chords as Creep by Radiohead, but that's okay.

Maybe Creep was an inspiration?

There's that fine line between inspiration and plagiarism, but as far as I know you cannot copyright a chord sequence.