You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Key aspects of successful people. Human alignment and empathic accuracy. Part 3

in #life6 years ago

I enjoyed a lot of the intimations and observations you used to highlight some of the almost imperceptible things that can be gleaned from the "oh so easy to miss" cues audible and inaudible when engaging in a real conversation.

REAL conversation (strange though it may sound) thrills and excites me, I am not a proponent of smalltalk, but give me the chance to really get to feel, connect, understand and know someone from a fulfilling conversation and I am happy all day.

A sad trait that is all too prevalent in the modern day is the person who looks like they are listening, acts like they are listening, but actually is just waiting to speak again, thinking about the words they will use and the message they want to convey, this creates a blockage in the psyche which stops the alleged listener from really hearing You alluded to the traits of a great emotionally intuitive salemen, but the former trait is oft displayed by the poorest form of salesman. This poor habit is often used by people bordering on narcissistic, whilst they wait to regale you with an interesting anecdote that demonstrates how wonderful they are or even worse a chance to "virtue signal"

while we traverse the path among our fellow travelers here on this quirky little blue and green orb, we should use the tragically finite and uncertain number of days that we have to really engage with each-other. to truly connect with another is a richly rewarding gift of an experience that is incredibly underrated.

The right words from us can make or break another persons day, can lift a spirit and give encouragement, it can be instrumental in someone achieving their goals and dreams.

You have more than likely noticed that your post struck a chord with me and features a topic that I immensely passionate about :)

So thankyou for a wonderfully written piece and for giving me the chance to discuss it here (and maybe pontificate a little)

I shall leave you with a reminder of a fact that I'm sure you are acutely aware, from your apparent knowledge on the subject...

Only SEVEN PERCENT of conversation is verbal, that means 93 percent of what we "actually" hear comes from many other sources...this makes it incredibly difficult to ever actually lie or feign interest in another human being!

I think I finally understand why my wonderful Lady doesn't ever seem to believe me when I come home and she asks...

"How many drinks did you have?"

Sort:  

Whahaha, I enjoyed your honesty and I believe you had some drinks but, thanks for reading I appreciate the reply, lost you a few times in the comment but hey. I get the vague picture. Wish I could upote you more whaha epic.

Thankyou very much sir :)

At the time of commenting, this was the only post of yours I had read, however I went back and read all 3 parts in chronological order and I confess I really enjoyed them.

My top tip for this kind of post is that case studies rock!

I enjoyed the example of the (I don't wanna say fat kid...but...uhm...) and the way he chose to reframe the situation, sometimes a real world example can hammer home the point one is trying to make, and it DID

Secondly the little test on reading a persons manner from only their eyes was a très cool addition to the post, anything that promotes interaction is an epic WIN.

Finally in my unholy trinity of tips is a tip that is...uhm...not actually a tip, more a pat on the back (much like the previous 2, now that I come to think about it haha)

I like the idea of releasing a longer post over a few days, it's not an idea that would have crossed my mind, but it works...

Keep going man, whale-like status beckons, I assure you.

Well written, informative yet snappy and complete with awesome images...as a complete package the 3 posts in this series are great.

Oh and by the way I just had the one drink as I was worried about my halo slipping :D

Just don't check the eyes!!!

Whahaha, Thanks m8! You have a funny writing style ;) made me laugh.. Making an other part in a few days.

It's quiet funny to write them but takes some time to make. I obviously can't write indepth shit with lot's of difficult words in one stretch, need to look up, confirm and reread stuff on the go.

Thanks again bro!