You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The gift of LIVE MUSIC!

in #life6 years ago

What a cool idea Music for Miniatures is!

I just found out yesterday that Melbourne, my home town, has been voted the live music capital of the world. I was really surprised by that. I guess I'd developed this negative mindset of most live music venues having made way for a bunch of poker machines so it made me excessively happy to know that over 100,000 people go to listen to live ,usic each weekend. It makes me happy to think of that many people experiencing that pleasure. The only thing better would be getting out amongst it myself but I'm unfortunately housebound these days.

I love that intangible human connection that comes from a bunch of people playing together at once, in the same room, to a live audience. That connection becomes like an extra band member. Soul-strengthening :)

Sort:  

Thank you so much for your comment. I am really sorry you can't join any of the live concerts. Can I ask why?

I have ME (myalgic encephalomyelitis), which is a bummer. I've been stabilised enough in the past to go out and enjoy, so I'm hopeful I will be able to again in the future.

Fingers crossed for that!!