You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stop Asking for Easy!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

These are wise words. A few days ago a new user asked me in a chat if I could give him a recommendation how to improve his outcome on steemit. He said that his articles didn't find an audience and he couldn't explain that. It was his third day on the platform 🙄
That's what's happening today and everywhere: everything has to be NOW and it has to fall down from the sky right into my arms.
It's good to see that actually a lot of people knew better here, stayed and kept on working. There are still many Steemians who joined in the earlier times and as we can see from their results: it was worth being patient :)
Thanks for the reminder, Randy!
Resteemed hoping especially the new users will find it

Sort:  

I appreciate it Marly! I also get these private messages consistently. I just say be consistent and engage there really are no shortcuts.

One shortcut I can think of, is for newbies to read the tips that @hilarski shares so generously throughout his posts. It will fast-track anyone willing to put in the 'work' to get a worth while result. Nothing happens over night, but it does happen if one perseveres.