You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Down Memory Lane #2: Remembering The Old Times - Music

in #life7 years ago

Oh what a treasure you have!! Many of those songs were among my favorites, too :D I still have a few of the 45 adapters somewhere. Oh how I wish I would have held onto my record collection. You need a juke box and fill it with all those oldies :D Then you could have a sock hop LOL.

Thanks SO much for the trip down memory lane. I absolutely love it and am looking forward to the next edition!

Sort:  

If I find an old juke box, will you come to my sock hop? Weren't they fun days? I remember we would have school dances with big glitter letters spelling out the theme of the dance. Boys would be on one side and girls would be on the other. And I remember we wore dresses with petticoats underneath. Wouldn't it be fun if we could go back and spend time in those days? We would have a blast!!!!! Thank-you @tamaralovelace for your support, friendship and shared memories. Have a great week ahead!...... Cabbagepatch :D