Starting out…

in #life4 years ago

I’m so tired.

I’m tired of the daily grind, the need to drag myself into a job I hate, every day, to earn money to buy things I don’t need and can’t even use because I’m always working. I’m tired. Tired of consuming more useless stuff, more television, more prepackaged, “easy” food. I’m tired. Tired of not doing what I know I should be doing to take better care of myself, my family, my planet. I’m tired of worrying about bills, grocery shopping, laundry, the house, the car, and I’m really tired of caring about what everyone else thinks of me. I am tired of living an un-simple life.

So I’m going to change everything. I’m giving myself 1 year to pay off my bills, sell 85% of my stuff, get my life figured out and start living a sustainable life. I am going to experiment with everything from eliminating chemicals from my daily routine, to learning how to make and store food from scratch. Pioneer-style. Old-school. I am going to start consuming less and simplifying more. And I’m starting today.

If this sounds familiar, and if you are sitting there reading this thinking, “Yeah, me too. But that’s life. Nothing but the daily grind until we die,” then let me tell you a secret. Your life doesn’t have to be empty days and weeks and months and years of the daily grind, either.

Sort:  

Wooooooo amazing photos

thank you ;)

Simplifying and getting away from the daily grind are good goals. I wish you well! :)

Thank you, your support is very pleasant! :)

then it's time to change something...

I'll try my best)

I hope)

Wooww..
Good photography

Thanks a lot)