You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm Afraid Of Eating In Front Of People...

in #life6 years ago

Lol.

Later on, I dated someone for six years, And it took me almost a year to finally take my first bite in front of him.

That's really odd.
You would be very lucky if the the new guy knows about it and he instead jokes about it.
Maybe it would help you get over the fear..but lol.
I too have a fear of dancing while people are looking. Huh! I would rather die than dance infront of people. Wierd enough i love dancing in seclusion.

Sort:  

I know ! It's terrible XD He knows about it and I think he finds it really odd. He doesn't seem to fully understand how terrified I am of eating.
lol

Wow dancing! I feel the same way you really have to get out of your comfort zone for that one.

I usually drink something little, get alittle tipsy then i can do some dancing . Will try to go it all alone. Huh! not sure how am going to pull it off.

I did not know this is a fear untill i read ur comment, because i can totaly relate. I guess i have this fear too... I usually surpass it by getting some vodka in the system and il dance like no bodys watching.but without it, id feel awkward dancing and self judging , telling my self iv got no rythm and convince my self evryone is judging and laughing at me silently.... Aaaarrrgghhh

Lol..u got yourself a solution. vodka can be a good remedy. I realise everytime i dance, something else had taken control already, god!! i can't do that all alone.