You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Having a broken keyboard reminded me to organize my damn files

in #life4 years ago

haha, your folders look like mine :)
I always start organizing my files so well when I have a new laptop, and then I feel like "yeah, I will keep it this way, no messy folders for me anymore!" And then there's this first moment that I have to save a screenshot / picture (whatever) quickly and don't have time to find the perfect place for it "I will do this later". Then I forget, add another file in the same situation, etc etc. And before you know it, I have an even messier disk :(

I actually do have an external hard disk but it has been full forever. I want to buy a new one for ages (like you wanted lol) but I hate buying one too small again, so it would be a huge one, and these are expensive. It has to be done though.. Thanks for the reminder :P

Sort:  

Hahaha damn I know those feels! Yeah HDD can be expensive if you want bigger capacity. T-T Maybe it would be better to delete the useless files lol

Oh even that's a pain! I try to do so instantly nowadays. When I have like a gazillion similar pictures of the process, I add them in 1 file with four of them, save that file and delete the 4 solo pictures. That helps a lot here. But of course, there are many examples of all these similar pictures that need to be saved. It's a pain overall. I'm trying to improve my behavior of saving all these pictures and screenshots, but I think I'm a long way from being perfect :)