You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Will Your Future-Self Be Proud of What You Have Done with Your Life?

in #life β€’ 5 years ago

Sorry for being always a bit critical of your articles, but I feel that it might be a good balance πŸ˜…

While I think that living up to a future self can inspire good actions, I wonder if the act of comparison is all too helpful.

The base of my argument being that comparing always implies some kind of struggle. For example, I feel that I do not live a good life, but I tell myself that one day I will be better. Such thinking means that my mind is in constant conflict with itself. I will always feel that I should be different.

Instead, what happens when I accept my current state? What happens when I actually see my behavior as being wrong without trying to change it? Perhaps in this lies the first step in changing?

Anyway, keep up the good work πŸ‘πŸ˜Š