New haircut and new artwork for my Etsy shop

in #life2 years ago

image.png
Hello my dear friends!
I finally made up my mind... Yesterday I went and got a short haircut. In February, before the war, I had already shortened my hair, but then I did not have the determination to part with it as much as possible.
There are both aesthetic and pragmatic reasons for this. Firstly, it is much easier for me to take care of short hair. My lifestyle involves a lot of dynamics and I just don't have time for complicated hairstyles. On the progratic side, it is very difficult for me to dry my long hair... Sometimes, after washing my hair in the evening, I wake up in the morning with my hair still damp. Of course, I can use a hair dryer, but this one will take at least an hour to dry them ... However, all this does not matter anymore, since I have not only made a decision, but also implemented it.

oilw.jpg
Today I also started preparing a new listing for my Etsy shop
https://www.etsy.com/shop/ARTinFLYstudio
I just recently discovered it and because of the war I had to take a long break, which had disastrous consequences for marketing.
My new idea will be artistic processing of photos in different styles. Often we have photographs that we like, but have some flaws. It can be, for example, an uninteresting background. Or we just want to have a photo in the form of a portrait. A little artistic treatment can help solve this problem. Today I made the first sample.

oil1w.jpg

On behalf of the CryptoNut, I give everyone a big hello from him 😉
image.png

love.jpg

Sort:  

Вам пасує нова стрижка. Я теж всю війну мимоволі відрощувала довге волосся, але аоки що так і не вирішила, яку довжину вибрати. Так і ходжу 😆

Дякую) У мене були довгі, я перед самою окупацією встигла вкоротити наполовину, інакше я б збожеволіла з ними без води та електрики, ми ж в центрі між Бучею, Ірпінем та Бородянкою. Ну, обрізала б сама... А зараз ще вкоротила.

Ага я обрізала сама чілку, фарбувалась )) Ну, не так і погано виглядало 😁 А коли нарешті попала до перукаря, то ... я й досі радію цій стрижці ☺

Як у вас там зараз?

Зараз нормально, тихо. Але тримаю бус готовим до евакуації та запас кормів про всяк випадок. У мене близько 100 тварин та птахів, мініпритулок. Під час окупації найбільше боялася, що закінчаться корми або що орки всіх перестріляють. Але все обійшлося. Хоча лелеки та яструби загинули від вибухів, не витримали стресу.

Коли читаю про тварин, просто серце крається. Покинуті, перелякані, голодні... Подруга волонтерить у притулку в Києві, а інша опікується в Запоріжжі. Найбільше запам'я талась історія тварин, яких евакуювали в ЗП неймовірними зусиллями, а там наступного дня їх накрили рашистські ракети.

Добре, що ви напоготові. Нехай не доведеться більше....

You look good. I like both short and long hair on women. However, I can't bear when I have some more days with long hair.

Thank you)

You look lovely, I do like your hair. I have long hair, its way past my shoulders and getting on my nerves, far to much work, I am tempted to cut it.

Thank you my dear Karen! I cut off half the length just before the war. Then I thought many times that this was my lucky chance, because we had no central water and electricity for almost two months and it would be impossible to wash long hair. I would probably cut them off with an axe! 😁

I have seen photos of people using an axe, I am tempted to shave the lot off and start again, no more washing and brushing, would be a lot cooler for the Summer 👩‍🦲

Great idea! I also thought about it!😁