You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How A Medical Mistake Changed Our Lives Forever

in #life6 years ago

Oh Karen I am so sorry you had to go through all of this, to doubt yourself, to not be able to bond probably with your baby girl, to suffer so much at the hands of the medical system. You have such strength to get through this and on top of it all to be offering your support to others. The system so let you down, when you needed it the most, you were doing your best to be a mom, a partner. I really can not imagine how much stress, you were under, with all that going on and all those chemicals coursing through your body. I have such admiration for you, for coming out of this and sharing this with us all. You are incredible xx
resteemed

Sort:  

Thank you so much for the kind words. Actually made me cry a bit...I think I am a little emotional after writing that lol. It has truly been crazy....I really want to have full closure with it. <3 It is all kind of surreal. I found out recently that my case is used in study since it has never happened before here in Canada.
The drugs can change you forever...I wish I knew these things <3 xoxo