Motorcycle Travel Series by @velimir '2CV' (Part #405)

in #life6 years ago



'2CV'

crta.png

A French 'people's' car 2CV, “Deux cheuvaux” or “La deudeuche” was a car of the time. It was made in numerous versions. Because of its cool look, it soon became a legend. I came across an exhibition of little models and enjoyed some versions that many have never seen in real life.



This seems to have been driven by James Bond, himself. :D And here I always thought he prefered Aston Martin's.

The rooftop was removable, just like expensive sports cars had it, and it was a feature that won many hearts. Not sure if all models were made like that.

The cool looking off-road front hud place for the spare.

Green? Come on... This is ugly. :D

Here we have a black and white version with weird psychedelic symbols. Well, not all of the models were beautiful but probably served their purpose. :D

Enjoy your day! :)



©2018 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
@ezzy writes awesome stories and reviews. :)
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
@thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin are good guys who run good witness service!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes, daily provided by ADSactly society members!


Vote @adsactly-witness for your witness in the Witness Parliament. ADSactly Society is good people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Note to my dear readers, friends and followers: Please understand that I am unable to answer all of your comments because if I was to do that, I'd not have any time left for creating the series and the rest of my extensive Steemit-related work. The amount of comments is overwhelming. It is beautiful to see that my work is appreciated and that it inspires so many people. I read all of your comments before going to sleep. It is my evening routine. Thank you so much for your support!

Sort:  

Wow, a wonderful collection of cars. are these real? or just children cars?
no doubt 2CV is a beautiful car, and it also a legend car as you said. Is my question all these designs are of the same car? if yes, i want to salute to the maker of these cars. It's not easy to make these designs different from each other, but here i want to share a very wise talk, there may be 100 design of the same car. have you noticed how many humans are there on the earth, all have two ears, one nose, two eyes, two lips, one head. but Everyone is different from each other. can you imagine the greatness of our creature? our mind stucks there and we can't think beyond that. our mind that is known for the most powerful thing in the universe, stops thinking on this. WE should always thankful to our God and always seek Good from him.

An interesting excursion into the history of the automotive industry :) However, here such a car was not popular. However, apparently, it's really a legendary car. At this time we were riding horse-drawn carts :) It reminds the Volkswagen beetle, although this is only my subjective opinion.
A very interesting exhibition in which so many models are present. In addition to all these models is excellent detail. Interestingly, this is a private collection or belongs to a group of people. I like that the collection contains many different variations of models. The one who collected them did a great job and deserves respect.
Thank you:)

wow,really very wonderfull cars collection doing always and this picture showing in your blog.its always impressible.i am always attracted them.because i am always learning alotscif new thing to read your post. 2CV is a beautiful car,all design very good.this car model just talented.thanks to sharing for your great post.very well done..may god bless you.. my dear friend.. @velimir really very rocking car..

All pieces are beautiful and looking royal .In those time cars were ususally designed for travel.but these designs are awesome.now a days we travel through cars but their beauty is most important.their model and company is appreciated by every one.

Deluxe! Those models are fabulous, I have not seen them, the colors and models are spectacular. I enjoyed seeing each photograph.

great article and great supports cars.

Excellent exhibition I enjoyed detailing them. Those models are great, some I've never seen them before.

wow! What a wonderful collection of cars! I love the green one, jjejeejeje, I would like to have a collection like this :) Grettings!

Beautiful! I never saw anything like it. those cars are fantastic, the colors very bright and flashy. I love.

@velimir,I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes! i know my upvote doesnot matters to u but ur upvotes help me to grow my account.