You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Horgrust

in #life6 months ago

I am not saying the health issues thing is not true, I just don't believe in scientific studies anymore nor do I necessarily believe any kind of conspiracy ( whether it's a government run one or not ) and I really dislike petitions, demonstrations and all that stuff, as I lost faith in democracy a long time ago. I believe in the choices made by individuals.

To quote the 100 feet large robot that appeared out of an immense spaceship, that destroyed Harrods and other 'good' stuff by landing on top of it:

"Bring me to your lizard."

( The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy)

Sort:  

I knew that Hitchhikers quote. Loved those books! Douglas Adams was quite the genius.

I believe what I can justify to myself by what I find out. i also think that everyone has a right to believe in what they do without people trying to ram their own beliefs down their neck. This probably stems from growing up in Scotland which has a rich and violent sectarian past :OD