You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Can't Believe I'm Doing This

in #life9 months ago

Didn't God create the world in 6 days and then he rested on the 7th?

I am in my 7th year on here ( 6 years and 3 months ), guess I need to rest now. Perhaps that's why I feel so freaking tired ;^)

I can only imagine how OGs like you @nonameslefttouse and @meesterboom must feel...

Sort:  

OGs be old and tired 😀😀

He didn't test on the seventh day, he made pastries!!

I didn't know that. That must have been the Scottish version of the holy book.

We call it The Scook 😀

So if I take a break now on year 7, does mean I have a god complex?

Maybe you're suffering from the 7 year itch thing?

untitled.gif

Is it not blowing your hair back anymore? I can see four faces in that GOAT painting of yours by the way.

Glad you see you broke your own tradition of not writing a celebratory post, clearly people appreciate knowing that you're still alive. Stay that way please 😉

I thought about that 7 year itch thing as well, as I was trying to figure why all this was losing its appeal. My answers fell from the sky and into my lap. I had been away, came back, and before I could settle back into my own groove, 2 different people had already pulled their drama stunt with the bullshit trying to drag me down into their nonsense.

There might even be more than four faces in that image. I learned over the years if I don't hint there's more or hidden details, people miss them.

Feels good to be alive.

I saw some of that. It makes me fucking tired (and I'm reading it second hand). You always remain so level headed and patient, I don't know how you do that, it wears you down after a while.

You know I like finding the hidden elements in your art, and I know you like hiding them, so I don't doubt there may be more 🙂

Being alive is kind of important for that feeling thing to happen in the first place. Looks like the vast majority of peeps are happy to see you back. As for the others, well, fuck'em. There's only so much drama one can take in one go.

Patience is something I needed to work on anyway. Exposure therapy in a sense lol.

I'm happy to see so many still around. Feeling grateful.

God would have rested at the start of the 7th year. You outdid the Dude.

Outdiddadude. That's a great name for a cartoon character.

I wonder if God snores.

Great name indeed.

I wonder if God snores.

He does, occasionally. Earthlings call it 'thunder'.

It's too bad that sound ACDC makes after saying "thunder" is so hard to write because that's what I'd really like to say right now.

Perhaps you can just feel it instead. That is even more powerful.
There's few people that actually master the art of feeling.

I saw a guy at the museum feeling Art. Art wasn't too happy about that. Would those be "feelings?"