You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 10 Interesting Things I Learned in 2017

in #life6 years ago (edited)

@donkeypong - Wow - a great collection of some quirky things. Nose hair extenders????? Whatever will they come up with next in fashion!!
i also like the shooting at a hurricane and using divination to locate water pipes!! Wonder if I can use some such thing to locate my car keys :)

LOL. Thanks for making me laugh. You made my day. Upvoted full.

Regards,

@vm2904

Sort:  

Lifelong learning begins with curiosity. And curiosity opens rabbit holes before us. Like many of you, when I read or hear about things, I investigate the ones that interest me.

Great idea. Next time I lose my keys or phone, I'm going to pull out a couple of sticks and try my luck that way.

I have a silly idea for keys. Which I guess I can just talk about because this is a distributed blockchain lol. The idea is simply to hide an airbag about the size of a softball when inflated, inside a keychain that's no bigger than a large tums. One which remains tiny all the time, unless it's actually submerged for more than three seconds, at which point, it pops open using a tiny co2 charge, and makes sure you don't lose the keys to your yacht at least. I'm so close to getting to 420 ideas and publishing. Each idea is supposed to have a little narrative. With this one it's super easy. Alx

This sounds like a great idea to me.

There are sites like "Quirky" in which you can post an idea like this. When you submit the idea it creates a community wide brainstorm. You, and other people, can submit ideas for how it would work. If there are enough votes, or the company decides it seems like a good idea, they make it a reality. Pretty cool way to do it and get paid, if you don't want (or can't) to do all the work yourself. Give us a link and I'll check it out too. (By the way, I'd add a GPS tracker to the device idea. Then, it not only floats, but you can track it with a smart phone.)

Isn't quirky kinda dead? I liked the idea, but we need a Quirky that is truly of for and by the people, and also, they didn't get too many good or great ideas there years ago when I last looked.

That's probably exactly halfway down my list of "ideas" that I'm planning to publish in a children's book, the core of which, is "A Story", that goes viral, and ends up actually "Being The Thing", which finally facilitates egalitarian "City-Zen Sourcing" [say "CryptoQuirk"], and changes EVERYTHING. Thanks though. I do think it could work. If only more people could afford boats lol

Thank you for sharing the best posts of 2017 among us, giving us the opportunity to see them

Hahaha. Or perhaps -

  1. Get a trained police dog and make him smell all keys. Give distinctive smells to each key by rubbing them on ham, chicken, cabbage etc.

  2. Get married to a very organized lady who will track and control everything (Warning: Has major side effects)

  3. Carry a big 'Key carrier' hitched on to the belt (like some Indian women carry, hitched on to the waistline of their garments and attach elastic strings to keys

  4. Keep everything always unlocked - who cares about keys! (Warning: Has dangerous side effects and won't work for car keys)
    Hahahah. This is fun. You have a great quirky outlook on things @donkeypong. Respect.

Regards,

@vm2904

I like it! Subscription!