Make Every Day Like The Last Day Of School Before Winter Break

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Remember what it was like that last day of school before winter break? The excitement for Christmas, two weeks off and the possibility for snow. Kids carrying gifts for their teachers, dressed in pajamas and the principle running around in a Santa hat.

Today I dropped off my kids at their school where they served me breakfast. I had a doughnut, half a bagel and about 7 pieces of cheese. I like cheese, lol. The kids were excited I was at their school having breakfast, but the joy on their faces was beyond my presence.

They knew it was almost Christmas. They know that when school lets out at the end of the day, they don't have homework for over two weeks. They know they're going to see their grandparents over the holiday, play with their cousins and hopefully get tons of presents. 

Christmas spirit is almost pouring from their pores and it is wonderful.

This morning, as I sat there with my apple juice and block of cheese, I thought how great would it be to look at every day with the same excitement and optimism that my kids had this morning on their last day of school before winter break.

Go be excited for the future. Enjoy your day and approach it with the same hope this season deserves. Plus Steem is at $3 and SBD is at $13. We have a lot to be grateful for here on Steemit... and a lot to look forward to.

Merry Christmas, Steemit.

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

Yes! Love this! We teachers love when parents come to visit. We love our cheese, too :) Merry Christmas!

Thank you! I was once a teacher, back in the day. Maybe that is why I still love cheese. lol. Merry Christmas to you too.

feelin' like a kid again with the STEEM rise !

They look so happy!

It's true, wouldn't it be wonderful if we could capture the happiness from those days and spread them all across the year. Those feelings are the best.

I've been feeling like this the entire workday today! "Just one more day to go!". In lack of a better description, I call it pre-vacation-hyperactivity. Restless and ants-in-the-pants, but at the same time really excited (to get off work).

In general, I think your blog seems very interesting and that you write well. Started following you too.