Taking A Much Needed Respite <3

in #life6 years ago (edited)

My main motivation for being sooo immersed lately in Steemit has been the ability I was blessed with to help others, without the voting power I can't do much of that beyond words which unfortunately the reality is I can do that much more effectively on facebook with my following on there. Most y'all here know whats up and that makes this a haven for me for sure. I understand that many on Steemit are motivated to make an income doing what they love and that's super awesome but it's not something that is a motivator for me. I get by with what I have and don't need extra money beyond a desire to give. Though I was able to to fund a superior generator that makes it so I spend less on gas from the baby goat post that @blocktrades so generously upvoted. Thankyou!!!

I will still play here as I deeply value the connections I've made, though I do suspect they will be better made now that I don't have as much influence and for that I am thankful as it will show who is actually here to form relationships with me. However, I was unhealthily spending 5+ hours on here nearly every single day and right when I was about to take a break from facebooking to learn piano and read some books over the winter. So this is a much needed break but I'm not leaving, I just really need to spend some time away from the computer. I love you all & Steemit very much and look forward continuing to learn from and grow with you so we can smash paradigms and change the world! <3

Shoutouts

  • Thank you @fulltimegeek for all you do for this wonderful community, it is helping so many lives and that is extremely uplifting for me and that is the main reason I love Steemit so much. And a big thankyou for granting me the ability to help too by involving me in Stewards of Gondor, it means a lot being a hermit who rarely leaves the house to be able to make change & touch others from home beyond just words.

  • Despite being ostracized and the hurt I feel as a result, I want to give a big thank you to @wwf for my time in Stewards of Terra Mater. You helped me significantly in building up my own influence and I am very grateful. I would like to believe I am still a part of the group in spirit.

  • A big thankyou to @lyndsaybowes for the delegation in these times of turbulence and giving me back the slider bar!! I will use it wisely and with great joy!!! <3

21106819_10155738582744612_8988895115740616307_n.jpg
source

Sort:  

Well, it is a hell of a grind. A lot of work to grow so slowly. I can see taking some time to step back and get centered. I ran a couple Facebook pages for a while and it totally burned me out. You're awesome and It has been great getting to know you on here. I will keep an eye out for your posts. Thank you so much for supporting me, you really inspired me when I first came here. Keep being amazing in everything you do!

I try not to see things as work but rather do what I like to do. Yeah I haven't really taken a conscious break from social medias for years so it's been much needed. Was pretty immersed in the ongoings of the world for like half a decade, about time I just focus on my own reality for a bit. You're awesome too!! One of the things I've missed most is your mythology posts. My pleasure, I enjoy supporting people as they have me :)

I didn't get to speak with you that much while you were here...

Hope your break is a restful one, and we'll all welcome you back for sure!

I'm pretty quiet these days and lack serious social skills IRL lol. Thankyou it has been quite lovely, been years without any kind of conscious break >.< Starting to allow myself a little bit of time back but not as much as before.

Social skills are somewhat over-rated! (By social people, especially!)

I know what you mean. Although I had to withdraw a bit due to my work situation, not so much steem burnout, but there's still a relation between the two, seeing as both vie for my time :O

You'll be spreadin that love around again in no time <3 Enjoy the break!

Hehe aye! <333 Hope you've been well. I'm allowing myself moderate time on here now that 2 weeks has passed, generally the amount of time needed to break a habit. No more tetris effect dreaming about steemit is good lol

enjoy your respite! i'll look forward to hearing some rocking tunes upon your return ;) <3 enjoyed connecting with you here.

Thankyou! Hah great idea, I've been finding and downloading lots more so I'll be sure to share at some point. Allowing myself to come on here in moderation now. They say it takes 2 weeks to break a habit and I'm past that mark now. The tetris effect was getting to me, was dreaming about reading blogs but couldn't actually absorb any words o.O Have enjoyed connecting here with you also ^_^

@wisewoof. I am on FB and would love to connect with you there as well. 💚💜💚💜

What is your FB? Mine is Jade Tasha, same profile pic ^_^ <333

We are friends now beauty!

Looking forward to your return. The next few weeks will bring the time of renewal. Growth.
Huge love to you!

Definitely! I'm allowing myself moderate time on here now that I'm over the habit of letting it consume all my time and invading my dreams lol. Much love to you also <3 Glad to be back with a clear head :)

I have just met you but am very happy to know that you will be coming back. I fully understand the need to take a break, and I agree 100% that the true friends will reveal themselves now! I'm looking forward to seeing you mingling with our group and I have already had quite a few conversations about others working directly with you!

Have a wonderful weekend @wisewoof and I hope to see you soon ;)

Pleasure to make your acquaintance new friend! I'm back now but moderating my time here for awhile. Was having steemit consume a lot of my time and even invading my dreams lol, thankfully that's subsided now. Would be interested to hear of new projects and whatnot you speak of. :)

Glad to see you back @wisewoof :) ... I was hoping your sebatacle wasn't too long... And yes you know you need a break if you start dreaming about steemit!!!

As for the new projects, there are many on the drawing board... I will keep you in touch when they are ready to launch!!!

We all need a break from time to time. Thanks for the update and the support you have given to the community.

Aye, especially when it starts invading your dreams in more ways than one haha. My pleasure, glad to be back - but in moderation and with a clear mind ^_^ <333

That is the right thing to do. We need to take a break to rejuvenate and restore that needed energy. Motivation is what keeps us going especially if we want to help others. Your time and effort are always rewarded. Just keep doing a good deed and you will always be blessed.

Thankyou dear tis very true, I miss hearing from you. <333

Nice meme for hospitality

Don't bother to flee the darkness, rather always just mosy on over to the light. Keep on keepin' on @wisewoof. :D

Yes you are right, in steemit because they generate points or money, so many of them try to do that, in facebook they do not do that because on facebook they do not get any earnings.
Actually, all good deeds do not need us to show to the crowds, which is needed is our sincerity and humility to continue to share.

@wisewoof, I pray that you find peace through your journey and I am glad that you were able to grow as a result of your experience with the Stewards of Terra Mater. I recognize that what I did could easily be construed as being 'ostracized', but please know that it was the result of boundaries that I have. I declared peace and I will not participate in violence. If my withdraw of steem is interpreted any other way then that is something that you will have to confront and come to terms with.

I've made myself very clear for YEARS on how deeply committed I am to peace. Where you and I struggle is our interpretation of what constitutes violence. You don't see the flagging war as violent, where I do. Until we can remedy the incongruity of our views, our relationship is limited by those incongruities.

I know that it is not easy and my boundaries may seem rather steep or harsh, but I am comfortable with my choices even though I've had to say good bye to many people I considered friends. It brings great sadness to my heart. I pray you can move past the pain you are experiencing as a result of your interaction with me. I love you and that will never change.

I have not directly flagged anyone. And instead of being open for discussion I was indeed ostracized - definition: exclude (someone) from a society or group. Without a single thing being said to me no less. It's really not about the steem, it's about the exclusion. I feel a huge rift between us now and have my doubts I will move past that unfortunately. As someone commented on your post "Disagreement with rewards is the first reason given for flagging a post." Doesn't seem like that is inherently wrong or violent, though I can see now how that applies to the methods being used, not that you were open to discuss with me.... It is however our job as collective moderators to do something about abuse within Steemit otherwise it will ultimately fail. It is not your boundaries that are steep/harsh (I respect and agree with said boundaries) but the ousting is. Seeing you open to discussion with everyone but me is what hurts and doesn't make any sense...

"It is however our job as collective moderators to do something about abuse within Steemit otherwise it will ultimately fail."

So much truth in this statement here.

Enjoy your time away. Once I have spent my SP / VP in the flagging initiative I will also be taking a week or more off/away from Steemit. I too have overdone it now for months and months!!

@wisewoof, you delegated steem to @flagthedonkey. Even though you did not flag anybody personally, you delegated steem to those who do. I'm surprised that you fail to see how I cannot participate with all of that.

I refuse to support anybody, any government or any corporation that engages in violence against others. That has been the foundational principles of my work for the past 15 years. I've explained many times why I feel that these actions are violent. I'm not stopping you from doing what you feel you must. I, however, cannot in good conscience participate. So I removed my participation when I found out about it. It is my steem and as such it is my prerogative on what I want to do with it. You can rebuke me all you want. I disagree with your views about what is unfolding. Do what you need to do. I will do what I need to do.

I pray that you find within yourself a way to heal and move past this. May Creator bless you with peace my friend.

I do not believe I've seen where you explain this but that's alright I can understand where you're coming from. Back to my respite, too much drama. Don't know what I'm supposed to do to be of service effectively. I hardly feel comfortable with any participation here, it's just a bunch of negativity to me now. Thankyou for the prayer.

So in Laymans terms, believe and follow as you do, or you are kicked from the club. Good to know.

It is my steem. I can do with it as I please. I've made a declaration of peace and I refuse to have my energy go towards war. I've done that with the state over the last 10+ years and I do that with all my other relationships too. You can try to use guilt to shame me on my choice but I don't buy into that sort of covert violence either. Peace to you.

I don't have as much influence

You are wrong.@wisewoof.. You have a lot of influence... Your words and soul and heart affect us and your absence here also affects us a lot
We love you..@wisewoof. My friend

Thankyou for the sweet sentiments, I meant influence in regards to rewards I can offer for people's posts. But I appreciate your words, thankyou. Much love <333

Yeah I understand this although my English is bad....lol
I mean, you have a value here without the power of your vote... Your presence with us also has an influence

Congratulations @wisewoof! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!