You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Taking A Much Needed Respite <3

in #life6 years ago

@wisewoof, you delegated steem to @flagthedonkey. Even though you did not flag anybody personally, you delegated steem to those who do. I'm surprised that you fail to see how I cannot participate with all of that.

I refuse to support anybody, any government or any corporation that engages in violence against others. That has been the foundational principles of my work for the past 15 years. I've explained many times why I feel that these actions are violent. I'm not stopping you from doing what you feel you must. I, however, cannot in good conscience participate. So I removed my participation when I found out about it. It is my steem and as such it is my prerogative on what I want to do with it. You can rebuke me all you want. I disagree with your views about what is unfolding. Do what you need to do. I will do what I need to do.

I pray that you find within yourself a way to heal and move past this. May Creator bless you with peace my friend.

Sort:  

I do not believe I've seen where you explain this but that's alright I can understand where you're coming from. Back to my respite, too much drama. Don't know what I'm supposed to do to be of service effectively. I hardly feel comfortable with any participation here, it's just a bunch of negativity to me now. Thankyou for the prayer.