Looks like my brother is doing something better than me (2022.02.18)

in #life2 years ago (edited)

He have close to 1 million HUF (approximately $3190.30 USD) debt since the middle of 2018, while his total monthly pension-like income is around 63 000 HUF (around $200.99 USD) (he also lives with multiple disabilities like me), and he does not pay rent, nor regular monthly bills. He does not work. He lives with stranger families. The last time he moved to another family was a little bit more than one year ago. He does not worrying about paying rent/bills. Actually he does not worrying about anything. He just lives. He helps the stranger family with various stuff, for example cutting wood, and putting it into the fire to heat the house.

He lives happily. I am surprised that he is not in prison yet because of his enormous debt, which is probably more than his yearly/annual pension-like income. He does not even know the amount of debt he have. And he is still buying new smartphones and whatever he likes with his pension-like income.

And here I am with also a pension-like income for my multiple disabilities, but without any debt, and nowadays I have a four hours per day packaging part-time job, and yet I am constantly worrying about where I will be next winter? Will I be able to pay rent and bills? Will I have to? Will I be able to buy food? Will I have to choose again between these things?

I am really very tired of the unjusticeness of life...

Sort:  

Damn!
How carefree life he is leading!
and here we are, dying with the tensions that are yet to come.

Sometimes you can do your best and still not win. This is one of the most important lessons in life. You do not need to win, you just need to do your best, so you will not blame youself as you may think you can do better. As long as you did your best, that is enough.

As for Hive Portfolio, do not worry. Chose something like @utopis, and delegate your hive to them so they pay you some utopis weekly, and then stake that utopis to give you Hive daily. they are boosting each other, and when you will have a significant amount, you will be able even to live from this. They are self sustaining tokens, working together.

This is the first time I hear about utopis. I am already trying to build a passive income with SPS and with SPT. I will chech out utopis too. Nowadays I do not have much Hive Power (around 1300 Hive Power), so this probably would not give much income nowadays. Especially not to make a living with it, but maybe over time.

!PIZZA.
!LUV.

You've been given LUV. H-E tools | connect | <><

I have honestly no idea why your brother is fine but I would definitely not want to have all that debt behind him. Anything could happen and I thought the people owning the debt would of done something. However I don't envy him because his life could change at any moment in time to being in a prison cell.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

He just lives care free and its quite beautiful and makes most people happy! But most people are also just worrying about stupid shit all of time, so they can't live carefree x)

I think thats why his brother is fine :)

That is a great point. Sometimes I hate myself for getting less stuff done because I am always worrying about different things going on.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You shouldn't be hard on yourself. Some days we have good brain days other days we don't :D

E.g. yesterday later, I just ended up on the couch listening to Jazz LoFi and doing absolutely nothing else. I had a bad brain day yesterday :D

As I know, he have debts to banks (mainly OTP Bank), to financial consultants (mainly Provident), and to service providers (mainly Telenor) since approximately the middle of 2018. Maybe since earlier. I saw the Provident and the Telenor, so those are certain. Maybe he have other debts too.

Loading...

How hard would it be for you to find a family to live with?

I do not know. Probably very. The idea of living with a stranger family did not even came to my mind. And after my brother scammed me in the past, I would hardly trust strangers. And most people probably would not accept the fact that I have a Harris's hawk. Many people fear it. And also many people fear people, who have autism spectrum disorder. People tend to fear the unknown. I have to find a solution. That is certain. Otherwise I will become homeless again.

Well, it could be a way to live less stressed x)

Like if your brother can, why can't you?

While it would certainly seems better than being homeless, it sounds like @xplosive does not consider this a viable option. I can relate to not trusting people or wanting to live with strangers. It might not be a matter of "want" in some ways, but it is very hard to live among people you don't trust in my opinion. Then your home is simply not a haven. Also, I would not want to part with my pet either. That would be very challenging. I would say it would be a deal breaker, but if it was between that and being homeless, well, I suppose it would be a hard decision. So frustrating! There are no easy answers even when we wish there were.

I just try to point out that there are different options ^^ And yes all of them take decisions.

Also, I think its kinda just a mindset to some degree, which can obviously be very hard to change

Maybe so. I think it is hard to know until you have experienced it.

Wish thing? Not trusting people or living with strangers??

The point is, this could be a way out and for a way to live better.
There is a lot of shit all of us haven't tried, but is that really going to hold us back and not move forward?

Hi @xplosive, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @rem-steem!


Support us by voting as a Hive Witness and/or by delegating HIVE POWER.

JOIN US ON

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@xplosive(4/5) tipped @harlowjourney (x1)
harlowjourney tipped xplosive (x1)
xplosive tipped mightyrocklee (x1)

Join us in Discord!

hello dear friend @xplosive good day
I'm sorry about your brother and the selfless life he leads; As for you, you are doing things correctly, and you will get what you want, you will see, it is only a matter of time
enjoy the weekend

All I would like to achieve is a proper life. A life with at least the local minimum wage. Or a life without having to worry about rent and bills. Hopefully you are right. I will achieve it/them (at least one of these goals). If I would not have to worry about paying rent/bills, then I would not mind living under the local minimum wage.

Have a nice day and have a nice weekend.
All the best. Greetings and much love from Hungary.